tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/10/2011 : VIC ANSELMO - In My Fragile

VIC ANSELMO

In My Fragile

MusicCD
Dark PopGothic

[71/100]   

Danse Macabre
17/10/2011, Didier BECU

Two years ago I had the privilege to interview an upcoming star on the gothfront, a woman named Vic Anselmo.
Apart from the fact that she has an obsession with Pantera (hence the name Phil Anselmo) I failed in describing her music and Vic convinced me that there was nothing to worry about, simply as there are not that many people around who are able of doing so.

Girls are growing up and back then she was an interesting newcomer from Lithuania but in the meantime she moved to Germany, not in the least because she can count on the carrying hands from Danse Macabre and so it's no wonder that Vic covers "Das Dunkle Land" from Das Ich on her new album.

It seems like the German air did Vic more than good as her newest album is an enormous step forward as well.
There's not only the stunning booklet in where Vic invites you to her own world but the music itself has become more mature as well, which adds to her own sound.

Of course her voice will always be similar to the one from Julianne Regan (if that's not a compliment then we don't know what a compliment is!) and her imaginative style will forever remind us of Kate Bush but still this is an album from an artist who is slowly growing to become an icon herself.

Even more, due to the label and the image, she'll be categorised as "goth" but anyone who cares about music rather than styles will see this woman is in the same league as say Regina Spektor.

As a bonus you'll get four acoustic livetracks which were taken from her current tour with Deine Lakaien.

 

Didier BECU
17/10/2011


Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me