tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

31/07/2014 : VIEON - Starfighter

VIEON

Starfighter

MusicDigital
SynthpopTechno

[95/100]   

AnalogueTrash Records
31/07/2014, Didier BECU

I guess you have never heard the name before. Neither did I, mind you. But from the very first moment I was hooked on this. It even made me dance before writing this and no, I’m not on the booze! It’s just a fact that if a band combines Kraftwerk with Jean-Michel Jarre discobeats that you have something irresistible!

It sounds old without being dated. I mean I can imagine John Travolta putting on his dancing shoes on this one, but it has a contemporary feel too. Imagine a soundtrack by John Carpenter being remixed by Giorgio Moroder and you have the sound of Vieon. Yeah, that good!

This free single is the foreplay of their full length album The Sound Of The Future to be released this September.

Starfighter is available as an exclusive free download via AnalogueTrash Records.

Click here to discover!

Didier BECU
31/07/2014


Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life