tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/02/2014 : VIGILANTE - It's our time

VIGILANTE

It's our time

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectro RockHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[87/100]   

Nimbit Music
06/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First single of upcoming new Vigilante album "Turning Point". The money from this single will be donated to the FreeAnons Solidarity Network, so why don't you go for it?

More info underneath:

All the money raised by this single will be donated to the FreeAnons Solidarity Network that exists to provide legal, financial and moral support for activists facing prosecution for involvement, alleged or otherwise, in anonymous actions.

http://freeanons.org
http://www.vigilante.cl

Love the roaring guitars, the drum'n bass moments, the voice, the drums, the vibe and the energy of this great song! The original is simply very strong! This is harsh EBM from a top level and perfectly fitting for the dance floor!

After the regular song we get 15 remixes with a lot of variation: drum'n bass, EBM, Industrial, IDM...

Fans of other bands and other remixes will find their match and especially for them I drop the names:

Vigilante - It's Our Time (Electro Version), XPQ-21 Remix (a real clubber, very eclectic), Consumer Junk / Must we Unite Remix (my favourite one: it get's a more Front242 versus Technomancer remix), T3RR0R 3RR0R Rave Mix (the name of the remix says it all: a real killer raver version!), Kill The Sleeper Remix (yet another great clubber, with more beats this time and lesser guitars), Devil's Guts Remix (is the more Rammstein minded remix, love the structure of this one), Aktivehate Remix, Dolls Of Pain Remix (one of the highlights, love the extra electronics on this one), Gothika Remix (love this one too), Ambassador 21 (another highlight), BAK XIII Remix, Kontrolled Demoliton Remix, Zeitgeist Zero Remix (not bad), Distorted World Remix (another club minded remix, the fans will have more than enough to choose) & as last one the En Esch Remix (a very funny remix, feels lik I'm playing GTA with the sound on whilst listening to the music and the cops are hunting me).

I hope this one gets the attention needed, for sure because it's for a good cause! I want to thank all the contributing bands for their great work!

Here's the audio link:

http://www.nimbitmusic.com/vigilante

Here's the video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATrgPs-fAtM

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/02/2014


 

Next reviews
LAVVI EBBEL • VICTORIA (2014 BUSCEMI REMIX)
MIKAEL HAFSTROM • Escape Plan
AVSKYDD • Avskydd The new Fredrik Croona´s project
PAULINA CASSIDY • Sugar Wingshiver
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
SANG-SOO IM • The taste of money
ZONE TRIPPER • Voyager EP
JOSEPH GORDON-LEVITT • Don Jon
SOL 19 , TRUE ZEBRA , HYBRYDS • Antwerpen, JH Wommel (1/02/2014)
ALIO DIE & SYLVI ALLI • Amidst The Circling Spires

 

Other reviews from VIGILANTE
VIGILANTE • The New Resistance

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')

Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE