tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/06/2011 : VIGILANTE - The New Resistance

VIGILANTE

The New Resistance

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   
16/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Back with his new album ‘The New Resistance’, South American artist Vigilante is crossing genres to accomplish a powerful backdrop for what he describes as "the soundtrack for a new revolution". With an impressive list of collaborations to-boot (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug to name but a few) expectations are high.

The album lives up to the expectations too. Every track offers something different, whilst maintaining a coherence that is often lost in collaborations. Highlights, for me, are the title track The New Resistance (featuring Jürgen Engler from Die Krupps), Prison Break (Featuring Claus Larsen from Leaether Strip) and The New World (Featuring Jens Kästel from Funker Vogt) and if the weight of all those musicians wasn’t enough, remixes by Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 and V2A add the (currently necessary) floor filler category and end the album with a punch. Will this album make me join Vigilante’s New Resistence? Where do I sign?

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


NL

Met zijn nieuwe album ‘The New Resistance’ mengt het Zuid Amerikaanse Vigilante verschillende stijlen tot een strak en stevig geheel. Het resultaat ziet hij als de soundtrack voor een nieuwe revolutie.

De lijst van artiesten waar hij mee samenwerkt op dit album is redelijk indrukwekkend (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug om maar enkelen te noemen), waardoor de verwachtingen hoog gespannen zijn.

Maar die verwachtingen worden zonder problemen ingelost.Elk nummer creëert een eigen sfeertje, een eigen sound en toch vormen ze samen één geheel. Iets wat meestal verloren gaat in samenwerkingen als deze.

Hoogtepunten voor mij zijn het titelnummer The New Resistance (met Jürgen Engler van Die Krupps), Prison Break (met Claus Larsen van Leaether Strip) enThe New World (met Jens Kästel van Funker Vogt) en mocht je nog niet overtuigd zijn door deze grootheden ,dan krijg je er nog remixes van Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 en V2A bovenop die er voor zorgen dat de dansvloer zonder problemen gehaald wordt. Zal dit album er voor zorgen dat ik me aansluit bij Vigilante’s New Resistance? Jazeker, waar kan ik me inschrijven?.

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still