tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/06/2011 : VIGILANTE - The New Resistance

VIGILANTE

The New Resistance

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   
16/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Back with his new album ‘The New Resistance’, South American artist Vigilante is crossing genres to accomplish a powerful backdrop for what he describes as "the soundtrack for a new revolution". With an impressive list of collaborations to-boot (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug to name but a few) expectations are high.

The album lives up to the expectations too. Every track offers something different, whilst maintaining a coherence that is often lost in collaborations. Highlights, for me, are the title track The New Resistance (featuring Jürgen Engler from Die Krupps), Prison Break (Featuring Claus Larsen from Leaether Strip) and The New World (Featuring Jens Kästel from Funker Vogt) and if the weight of all those musicians wasn’t enough, remixes by Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 and V2A add the (currently necessary) floor filler category and end the album with a punch. Will this album make me join Vigilante’s New Resistence? Where do I sign?

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


NL

Met zijn nieuwe album ‘The New Resistance’ mengt het Zuid Amerikaanse Vigilante verschillende stijlen tot een strak en stevig geheel. Het resultaat ziet hij als de soundtrack voor een nieuwe revolutie.

De lijst van artiesten waar hij mee samenwerkt op dit album is redelijk indrukwekkend (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug om maar enkelen te noemen), waardoor de verwachtingen hoog gespannen zijn.

Maar die verwachtingen worden zonder problemen ingelost.Elk nummer creëert een eigen sfeertje, een eigen sound en toch vormen ze samen één geheel. Iets wat meestal verloren gaat in samenwerkingen als deze.

Hoogtepunten voor mij zijn het titelnummer The New Resistance (met Jürgen Engler van Die Krupps), Prison Break (met Claus Larsen van Leaether Strip) enThe New World (met Jens Kästel van Funker Vogt) en mocht je nog niet overtuigd zijn door deze grootheden ,dan krijg je er nog remixes van Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 en V2A bovenop die er voor zorgen dat de dansvloer zonder problemen gehaald wordt. Zal dit album er voor zorgen dat ik me aansluit bij Vigilante’s New Resistance? Jazeker, waar kan ik me inschrijven?.

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
A Date In Camden | On this day 41 ago The Fall recorded Live At The Witch Trials!
14
12
On this day, 42 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'!
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 40 Today!
11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
12
TAINA
Seelenfresser
14
12
ME THE TIGER
Hollow
13
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes