tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/06/2011 : VIGILANTE - The New Resistance

VIGILANTE

The New Resistance

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   
16/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Back with his new album ‘The New Resistance’, South American artist Vigilante is crossing genres to accomplish a powerful backdrop for what he describes as "the soundtrack for a new revolution". With an impressive list of collaborations to-boot (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug to name but a few) expectations are high.

The album lives up to the expectations too. Every track offers something different, whilst maintaining a coherence that is often lost in collaborations. Highlights, for me, are the title track The New Resistance (featuring Jürgen Engler from Die Krupps), Prison Break (Featuring Claus Larsen from Leaether Strip) and The New World (Featuring Jens Kästel from Funker Vogt) and if the weight of all those musicians wasn’t enough, remixes by Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 and V2A add the (currently necessary) floor filler category and end the album with a punch. Will this album make me join Vigilante’s New Resistence? Where do I sign?

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


NL

Met zijn nieuwe album ‘The New Resistance’ mengt het Zuid Amerikaanse Vigilante verschillende stijlen tot een strak en stevig geheel. Het resultaat ziet hij als de soundtrack voor een nieuwe revolutie.

De lijst van artiesten waar hij mee samenwerkt op dit album is redelijk indrukwekkend (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug om maar enkelen te noemen), waardoor de verwachtingen hoog gespannen zijn.

Maar die verwachtingen worden zonder problemen ingelost.Elk nummer creëert een eigen sfeertje, een eigen sound en toch vormen ze samen één geheel. Iets wat meestal verloren gaat in samenwerkingen als deze.

Hoogtepunten voor mij zijn het titelnummer The New Resistance (met Jürgen Engler van Die Krupps), Prison Break (met Claus Larsen van Leaether Strip) enThe New World (met Jens Kästel van Funker Vogt) en mocht je nog niet overtuigd zijn door deze grootheden ,dan krijg je er nog remixes van Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 en V2A bovenop die er voor zorgen dat de dansvloer zonder problemen gehaald wordt. Zal dit album er voor zorgen dat ik me aansluit bij Vigilante’s New Resistance? Jazeker, waar kan ik me inschrijven?.

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover