tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/06/2011 : VIGILANTE - The New Resistance

VIGILANTE

The New Resistance

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   
16/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Back with his new album ‘The New Resistance’, South American artist Vigilante is crossing genres to accomplish a powerful backdrop for what he describes as "the soundtrack for a new revolution". With an impressive list of collaborations to-boot (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug to name but a few) expectations are high.

The album lives up to the expectations too. Every track offers something different, whilst maintaining a coherence that is often lost in collaborations. Highlights, for me, are the title track The New Resistance (featuring Jürgen Engler from Die Krupps), Prison Break (Featuring Claus Larsen from Leaether Strip) and The New World (Featuring Jens Kästel from Funker Vogt) and if the weight of all those musicians wasn’t enough, remixes by Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 and V2A add the (currently necessary) floor filler category and end the album with a punch. Will this album make me join Vigilante’s New Resistence? Where do I sign?

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


NL

Met zijn nieuwe album ‘The New Resistance’ mengt het Zuid Amerikaanse Vigilante verschillende stijlen tot een strak en stevig geheel. Het resultaat ziet hij als de soundtrack voor een nieuwe revolutie.

De lijst van artiesten waar hij mee samenwerkt op dit album is redelijk indrukwekkend (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug om maar enkelen te noemen), waardoor de verwachtingen hoog gespannen zijn.

Maar die verwachtingen worden zonder problemen ingelost.Elk nummer creëert een eigen sfeertje, een eigen sound en toch vormen ze samen één geheel. Iets wat meestal verloren gaat in samenwerkingen als deze.

Hoogtepunten voor mij zijn het titelnummer The New Resistance (met Jürgen Engler van Die Krupps), Prison Break (met Claus Larsen van Leaether Strip) enThe New World (met Jens Kästel van Funker Vogt) en mocht je nog niet overtuigd zijn door deze grootheden ,dan krijg je er nog remixes van Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 en V2A bovenop die er voor zorgen dat de dansvloer zonder problemen gehaald wordt. Zal dit album er voor zorgen dat ik me aansluit bij Vigilante’s New Resistance? Jazeker, waar kan ik me inschrijven?.

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger