tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/06/2011 : VIGILANTE - The New Resistance

VIGILANTE

The New Resistance

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   
16/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Back with his new album ‘The New Resistance’, South American artist Vigilante is crossing genres to accomplish a powerful backdrop for what he describes as "the soundtrack for a new revolution". With an impressive list of collaborations to-boot (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug to name but a few) expectations are high.

The album lives up to the expectations too. Every track offers something different, whilst maintaining a coherence that is often lost in collaborations. Highlights, for me, are the title track The New Resistance (featuring Jürgen Engler from Die Krupps), Prison Break (Featuring Claus Larsen from Leaether Strip) and The New World (Featuring Jens Kästel from Funker Vogt) and if the weight of all those musicians wasn’t enough, remixes by Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 and V2A add the (currently necessary) floor filler category and end the album with a punch. Will this album make me join Vigilante’s New Resistence? Where do I sign?

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


NL

Met zijn nieuwe album ‘The New Resistance’ mengt het Zuid Amerikaanse Vigilante verschillende stijlen tot een strak en stevig geheel. Het resultaat ziet hij als de soundtrack voor een nieuwe revolutie.

De lijst van artiesten waar hij mee samenwerkt op dit album is redelijk indrukwekkend (Clawfinger, Ministry, Strapping Young Lad, Public Enemy, Atari Teenage Riot, Leaether Strip, Die Krupps, Birmingham 6, Feindflug om maar enkelen te noemen), waardoor de verwachtingen hoog gespannen zijn.

Maar die verwachtingen worden zonder problemen ingelost.Elk nummer creëert een eigen sfeertje, een eigen sound en toch vormen ze samen één geheel. Iets wat meestal verloren gaat in samenwerkingen als deze.

Hoogtepunten voor mij zijn het titelnummer The New Resistance (met Jürgen Engler van Die Krupps), Prison Break (met Claus Larsen van Leaether Strip) enThe New World (met Jens Kästel van Funker Vogt) en mocht je nog niet overtuigd zijn door deze grootheden ,dan krijg je er nog remixes van Feindflug, Soman, FGFC820 en V2A bovenop die er voor zorgen dat de dansvloer zonder problemen gehaald wordt. Zal dit album er voor zorgen dat ik me aansluit bij Vigilante’s New Resistance? Jazeker, waar kan ik me inschrijven?.

Karenza NIXON
16/06/2011


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem