tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp

VITO TRABUCCO

Bloody Bloody Bible Camp

Movie
ComedyHorrorSlasher

[63/100]   

Metrodome
18/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

“Father Cumings , are you coming ?" If you're disgusted with this kind of humor, you better do not start watching Bloody Bloody Bible Camp (released in England as Sin). However, if you adore such jokes then this film is something for you because yes, this parody of the classic slasher film is not only incredibly funny, it is extremely daring too. Admit it, who dares to put porn legend Ron Jeremy in the role of Jesus? Yes, he might have bad taste, but he has balls too, right?

America was ravaged by a brutal massacre somewhere in the 70s. Sister Mary Chopper killed a whole group of Christian young people who were in a forest retreat. In 1984 Father Richard Cummings (Reggie Bannister) think the danger is over and goes with a gang of young nerdy Christians to the same place. And yes, that crazy nun is still there!

Of course, Bloody Bloody Bible Camp is no Alfred Hitchcock, but this horror film (which is actually more of a comedy) is simply irresistible. The first part that is set in the 70's is gorgeous. Murders are commited, but you want to see this movie for the outrageous dialogues.

Vito Trabucco, the director, may have included a better plot, this film is however a tip for all cult enthusiasts who like to laugh! Yeah, we like it!

Didier BECU
18/11/2014


NL

“Father Cumings, are you coming?” Als je van dit soort humor walgt, dan begin je maar beter niet aan Bloody Bloody Bible Camp (in Engeland uitgebracht als Sin). Lig je echter te schuddebuiken van dergelijke grapjes, dan is deze film iets voor jou, want jawel: deze parodie op de slasherfilm is niet alleen ontzettend grappig, ook enorm gedurfd. Geef toe, wie het aandurft om pornolegende Ron Jeremy de rol van Jezus te laten spelen heeft misschien wel een slechte smaak, maar heeft ook ballen aan zijn lijf, niet?

In de jaren 70 werd Amerika geteisterd door een brutale massamoord. Zuster Mary Chopper doodde toen een hele groep christelijke jongeren die op retraite in een bos waren. In 1984 denkt vader Richard Cummings (Reggie Bannister) dat het gevaar is geweken en trekt met een bende jonge pilaarbijters naar de bewuste plek. En ja hoor, die dolgedraaide non loopt er nog steeds rond!

Natuurlijk is Bloody Bloody Bible Camp geen Alfred Hitchcock, toch is deze horrorfilm (die eigenlijk meer een komedie is) onweerstaanbaar. Het eerste gedeelte dat zich in de jaren 70 afspeelt, is ontzettend grappig met heel veel foute mopjes. Er wordt wel gemoord, maar het zijn vooral de uitzinnige dialogen die dolkomisch zijn. Deze elan wordt voortgezet in de rest van de film. Het slashergedeelte in Bloody Bloody Bible Camp is uiteindelijk louter bijzaak. Misschien had regisseur Vito Trabucco wat meer werk moeten maken van de plot, maar als je dat vergeet dan is deze film een tip voor cultliefhebbers die het graag gortig hebben!

Didier BECU
18/11/2014


18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp 18/11/2014 : VITO TRABUCCO - Bloody Bloody Bible Camp

 

Next reviews
BEN HOWARD • I Forget Where We Were
PINK FLOYD • The Endless River
• BRAQUO - SEASON 1
IT BITES • Whole New World
MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA • The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE • Haunted Summer
JAMES DEMONACO • The Purge: Anarchy
A CERTAIN RATIO • Sextet
• L'Onore E Il Respetto
XP8 • Albedo

 

Same genre: COMEDY
A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM • A modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Nanni Moretti: Mia Madre
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Ole Giæver , Marte Vold: Out of Nature
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Barry Levinson: Rock The Kasbah
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Julian Jarrold: A Royal Night Out
JEFF BAENA • Life After Beth
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
MARCO FERRERI • La Grande Bouffe
JEAN-PAUL RAPPENEAU • Tout Feu, Tout Flamme
MAX LANDIS • American Ultra

 

Same genre: HORROR
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
XOSAR • Xymeria
MIST OF DEAD END • Never Explain Anything
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Alejandro Amenábar: Regression
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Eli Roth : The Green Inferno
• SUPERNATURAL SEASON 10
HENRY HOBSON • Maggie
NARCISO IBANEZ SERRADOR • Who Can Kill A Child?
TERRENCE FISHER • Horror of Dracula
DAVID GELB • THE LAZARUS EFFECT

 

Same genre: SLASHER
MAGNE STEINSVOLL & PER-INGVAR TOMREN • Christmas Cruelty
JONAS GOVAERTS • Welp
LUCIO FULCI • The New York Ripper
MICHELE SOAVI • Stage Fright
DAVID WINTERS • The Last Horror Film
FRANCK KHALFOUN • Maniac
RICK ROSENTHAL • Halloween II
SANDOR STERN • Pin

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)