tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/10/2015 : VOGON POETRY - The Perfect Stories

VOGON POETRY

The Perfect Stories

MusicCD
Electro Pop

[80/100]   
12/10/2015, Peter HESELMANS

Vogon Poetry is a classic synthpop band from Sweden, Gothenburg, and consists of three members: Roger Tell (music & Lyrics), Daniel Önnerby (music & lyrics) and John Andersson (vocals), known from The Voice (Sweden) and X-Factor Sweden. With this Perfect Stories, they present their second album.

With a lot of bands in the scene leaning towards EBM and club sounds, Vogon Poetry fully embraces the lighter side of synth pop and the result is a fresh nine song storytelling electronic album.

On most tracks we hear some catchy synth tunes, but it all stays very soft, can’t say that this album is highly danceable. The band tells intense stories, combined with fine sounding melodies in different variations. Sometimes I even hear some big 80s influences, and I guess that the fellow countrymen of S.P.O.C.K. gave Vogon Poetry some inspiration.

Personal favorites on this album are Virtues, a slower but very catchy electronic song with lyrics that really matter, and Possibilities, a darker track with nice strong synth loops.

This adventurous soft synthpop album is well made with lots of intense lyrical drama and electronical pop tunes. Let us hope they stay working at this level, maybe some more beats can added and if they manage that, they can look forward to a bright future.

Tracklisting:
01. Ready Player One
02. Never Too Late
03. Spit It Out
04. Possibilities (Bistromath remix)
05. Moments
06. Hyperspace Bypass
07. The Great Big Nothing
08. Afraid
09. Virtues

Peter HESELMANS
12/10/2015


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete