tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/02/2012 : WINTERKÄLTE - Disturbance

WINTERKÄLTE

Disturbance

MusicCD
NoiseRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
20/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

The destruction of the world caught on cd! There's no doubt Winterkälte is one of the harshest exponents of the electronic industrial scene. Eric de Vries and Udo Wiessmann don't release a lot but when they do it's a direct hit. This one is just a reissue but hopefully it means we can also expect some new work in the near future. From 2004, it's nearly ten years old but if you're a newbie, you'll be surprised how modern all this rhythmic noise or industrial techno sounds. Difficult to label, it suffices to say they create pure aural beauty.

"Solar Peace" is the machine that gets reluctantly set into motion and from "Yes2wind" the earth shattering device is wrecking havoc on a global scale. Some "songs" are based on pounding beats while still providing enough earcandy (or eardamage). Or what did you expect from titles such as "Nuclear Free North America" or "Ban Depleted Uranium Weapons"? Imagine a powerdrill in your ear while the previous victims are still screaming out their last breaths.

"Modulation Four", tv static on the highest volume on top of a relentles drone makes me a happy boy. That shit works like a charm with the next one, an almost cheesy drum rhythm with additional noise explosions, dripping with fun.

"Pops" might sound silly, but it's an earthquake of noise of scale 10,000 on a scale of ten, GREAT!!! Needless to say this reissue is a must have! Not for the faint of heart so don't say I didn't warn ya'll!

Only comment I can give, the address of their web site as shown on the cover, doesn't work anymore... But here you get the right one, now move on!

Winterkälte

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
20/02/2012


Music reviews

19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl