tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/02/2012 : WINTERKÄLTE - Disturbance

WINTERKÄLTE

Disturbance

MusicCD
NoiseRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
20/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

The destruction of the world caught on cd! There's no doubt Winterkälte is one of the harshest exponents of the electronic industrial scene. Eric de Vries and Udo Wiessmann don't release a lot but when they do it's a direct hit. This one is just a reissue but hopefully it means we can also expect some new work in the near future. From 2004, it's nearly ten years old but if you're a newbie, you'll be surprised how modern all this rhythmic noise or industrial techno sounds. Difficult to label, it suffices to say they create pure aural beauty.

"Solar Peace" is the machine that gets reluctantly set into motion and from "Yes2wind" the earth shattering device is wrecking havoc on a global scale. Some "songs" are based on pounding beats while still providing enough earcandy (or eardamage). Or what did you expect from titles such as "Nuclear Free North America" or "Ban Depleted Uranium Weapons"? Imagine a powerdrill in your ear while the previous victims are still screaming out their last breaths.

"Modulation Four", tv static on the highest volume on top of a relentles drone makes me a happy boy. That shit works like a charm with the next one, an almost cheesy drum rhythm with additional noise explosions, dripping with fun.

"Pops" might sound silly, but it's an earthquake of noise of scale 10,000 on a scale of ten, GREAT!!! Needless to say this reissue is a must have! Not for the faint of heart so don't say I didn't warn ya'll!

Only comment I can give, the address of their web site as shown on the cover, doesn't work anymore... But here you get the right one, now move on!

Winterkälte

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
20/02/2012


Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth