tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/02/2012 : WINTERKÄLTE - Disturbance

WINTERKÄLTE

Disturbance

MusicCD
NoiseRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
20/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

The destruction of the world caught on cd! There's no doubt Winterkälte is one of the harshest exponents of the electronic industrial scene. Eric de Vries and Udo Wiessmann don't release a lot but when they do it's a direct hit. This one is just a reissue but hopefully it means we can also expect some new work in the near future. From 2004, it's nearly ten years old but if you're a newbie, you'll be surprised how modern all this rhythmic noise or industrial techno sounds. Difficult to label, it suffices to say they create pure aural beauty.

"Solar Peace" is the machine that gets reluctantly set into motion and from "Yes2wind" the earth shattering device is wrecking havoc on a global scale. Some "songs" are based on pounding beats while still providing enough earcandy (or eardamage). Or what did you expect from titles such as "Nuclear Free North America" or "Ban Depleted Uranium Weapons"? Imagine a powerdrill in your ear while the previous victims are still screaming out their last breaths.

"Modulation Four", tv static on the highest volume on top of a relentles drone makes me a happy boy. That shit works like a charm with the next one, an almost cheesy drum rhythm with additional noise explosions, dripping with fun.

"Pops" might sound silly, but it's an earthquake of noise of scale 10,000 on a scale of ten, GREAT!!! Needless to say this reissue is a must have! Not for the faint of heart so don't say I didn't warn ya'll!

Only comment I can give, the address of their web site as shown on the cover, doesn't work anymore... But here you get the right one, now move on!

Winterkälte

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
20/02/2012


 

Next reviews
APRIL • Sunderlands
FLUE • Vista
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • HY Breed
GRANDCHAOS • Rumours Of My Life
BLOOD AXIS • Ultimacy
FAUST • Something Dirty
JACK BEAUREGARD • The Magazines You Read
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Hardware
MOTOR • Man Made Machine
RAOUL SINIER • Guilty Cloaks

 

Other reviews from WINTERKÄLTE
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

 

Same combination of genres: NOISE + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
WIELORYB • Root
HYPNOSKULL • Electronic Music Means War To Us 2
WIELORYB • Namaste
DIRTY K • Torrent Of Fury
SONAR • Cut Us Up

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • LABEL NOIR VOL.2 SAMPLER

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
NOISE
Quiet
25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis