tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/02/2012 : WINTERKÄLTE - Disturbance

WINTERKÄLTE

Disturbance

MusicCD
NoiseRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
20/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

The destruction of the world caught on cd! There's no doubt Winterkälte is one of the harshest exponents of the electronic industrial scene. Eric de Vries and Udo Wiessmann don't release a lot but when they do it's a direct hit. This one is just a reissue but hopefully it means we can also expect some new work in the near future. From 2004, it's nearly ten years old but if you're a newbie, you'll be surprised how modern all this rhythmic noise or industrial techno sounds. Difficult to label, it suffices to say they create pure aural beauty.

"Solar Peace" is the machine that gets reluctantly set into motion and from "Yes2wind" the earth shattering device is wrecking havoc on a global scale. Some "songs" are based on pounding beats while still providing enough earcandy (or eardamage). Or what did you expect from titles such as "Nuclear Free North America" or "Ban Depleted Uranium Weapons"? Imagine a powerdrill in your ear while the previous victims are still screaming out their last breaths.

"Modulation Four", tv static on the highest volume on top of a relentles drone makes me a happy boy. That shit works like a charm with the next one, an almost cheesy drum rhythm with additional noise explosions, dripping with fun.

"Pops" might sound silly, but it's an earthquake of noise of scale 10,000 on a scale of ten, GREAT!!! Needless to say this reissue is a must have! Not for the faint of heart so don't say I didn't warn ya'll!

Only comment I can give, the address of their web site as shown on the cover, doesn't work anymore... But here you get the right one, now move on!

Winterkälte

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
20/02/2012


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion