tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/12/2013 : XMH - The Business EP

XMH

The Business EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectroHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Minimal

[91/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
07/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

XMH has been signed by A. Matrix and offers us a great EP! 'The Business' is an incoming bomb, a real dance floor filler! After the great path they took this is another step forward and let's hope they are launched for good! The happy tune, nice slashing, screaming, and the great voices (female and man)...

'Product (Who Hates Bagpipes remix by Heimataerde' sounds very nice with the bagpipe and the happy Europop sound, some cool break beats, nicely mixed with the harsh voice and the nice voice (Isa did a great job). This one is yet again a dance floor filler! I hope a lot of DJ's will play it!

LEAETHER STRIP remix of 'The Business' gets a more minimal wave approach and sounds nicely retro. Love the robot's voice! No it sounds a bit more like Welle Erdball!

'Product (Slave To The Grind remix by SYSTEM:FX)' is a nice harsh version, love the beats and the guitars. This one really rocks and reminds me a bit of Leiscure 13 in a more IDM orientated remix.

XMH is the future! And the future is bright and into club land!

And here is the video (a pearl):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iSfY1S7UPYs

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/xmh-xmh-live-at-infest-bradford-university-uk-25-08-2013/

Our interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/xmh-297/

And another great gig (Terra Gotha XXI):

https://www.facebook.com/events/416898055088944/?fref=ts

Review of their great gig:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/xmh-xmh-live-at-infest-bradford-university-uk-25-08-2013/

XMH new Digi EP The Business out now for download at http://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/the-business-ep

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/12/2013


 

Next reviews
PRETTY ADDICTED • Filth
JEAN-JACQUES BEINIEIX • Betty Blue (37°2 Le Matin)
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake
CHARLES LAUGHTON • The Night Of The Hunter
SKINSITIVE • Her(tz)oÏn mp3
REMETE • Egy
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin

 

Other reviews from XMH
XMH • The Blind
XMH • In Your Face
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files

 

Same genre: EBM
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
04
04
ADULT.
Nite Life