tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

08/10/2015 :  - New Belgian talent with Koner.

New Belgian talent with Koner.

Article
DanceElectro Wave
Luminous Dash
08/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Peek-A-Boo editors daily hear masses of new bands, and if they happen to be Belgians, then that makes us doubly happy.

The Belgian record label Luminous Dash releases the new single WTF by Koner. The song is about the liberation from every form of oppression.

Musically this Electro Dance Music has a splash of wave and punk, an attitude we also hear in the lyrics. Koner consists of Peter Bellaert (music / lyrics) aka Brian Koner and Els Mortelmans (lyrics / vocals). Perhaps you know them from their previous projects such as Atlantis and six Minimalistix. Later a full album will be released.

Click on the clip for a first introduction!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/10/2015


NL

De Peek-A-Booredactie wordt (gelukkig) dagelijks overstroomd met materiaal van massa’s nieuwe bands, en tja,als dat toevallig Belgen zijn, dan maakt dat ons dubbel gelukkig.

De Belgische platenmaatschappij Luminous Dash brengt de nieuwe single WTF van Koner uit. Het nummer gaat over de bevrijding van elke vorm van onderdrukking. Muzikaal heeft deze Electro Dance Music een scheutje wave, maar vooral een vrij hoge punkattitude die met dezelfde branie wordt gezongen.

Koner bestaat uit Peter Bellaert (muziek/tekst) aka Brian Koner en Els Mortelmans (tekst/vocals). Misschien ken je hen wel van hun vorige projecten zoals Atlantis 6 en Minimalistix. Later volgt een full album.
Klik alvast op het clipje voor een eerste kennismaking!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/10/2015


 

Next reviews
E.S.B. • E.S.B.
SHERMAN, DEZ MONA • Ghent, De Vooruit (06/10/2015) - DEMOCRAZY
DAVE BALL (SOFT CELL/THE GRID) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TEMPERS • Service
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The House Of Rain
GUY VAN NUETEN • Music for a Small Orchestra (OST Milo)
KARSTEN PFLUM • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Fractured Sign
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
PIG • Pain Is God
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour