tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER

THE FINDER

MovieTV series
CrimeTV Series
Medium Rare Entertainment
15/04/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Not all series become blockbusters. Due to the high competition, some series already disappear after one season (or worse, after a few episodes) and make producers ashamed that they ever gave green light for them. The Finder by Fox is such a series, although his time the producers do not have to blush. This spin-off of Bones was not a hit, but the reason why the series lasted only one season was just because the main actor died. Perhaps you might not know his name, but if we say that Michael Clarke Duncan is the colossal black man with magical powers from The Green Mile, then you immediately know about who we are talking, not?

Duncan plays the role of Leo Knox, a former lawyer who runs a bar, but is also the bodyguard of Walter Sherman (Geoff Stults). Knox was once a soldier during the Iraq war, but became the victim of an explosion that put him in a coma for months. He became victim of paranoia, but also developed a special gift. He is able to find things that others can not. Soon he is hired by many people who want to use his detective skills.

A total of thirteen episodes of this detective series is now available on DVD. It is no coincidence that The Finder is an outgrowth of Bones, because the approach is almost the same. That means that everything must go very quickly and that the scenarios are not that thoughtful. The performances are standard, just as you can expect in this type of series. Anyone who is a fan of this series will certainly be satisfied with the fact that the series is now available in the (British) store shelves.

Didier BECU
15/04/2015


NL

Niet alle reeksen zijn kaskrakers. Door het hoge aanbod verdwijnen heel wat series reeds na één seizoen (of nog erger, na een paar afleveringen) onder het stof en schamen de producers zich dat ze er ooit groen licht voor hebben gegeven. The Finder van Fox is ook zo’n serie, alhoewel de geldschieters niet hoeven te blozen. Deze spin-off van Bones was geen hit, maar de reden waarom de reeks het maar één seizoen uithield was gewoon omdat de hoofdacteur overleed. Zijn naam ken je misschien niet, maar als we je zeggen dat Michael Clarke Duncan de kolossale neger met magische krachten uit The Green Mile is, dan weet je meteen over wie we het hebben, niet?

Duncan speelt de rol van Leo Knox, een ex-advocaat die naast caféhouder ook de bodyguard is van Walter Sherman (Geoff Stults). Knox was ooit soldaat tijdens de Irak-oorlog, maar werd het slachtoffer van een explosie waardoor hij maandenlang in coma lag. Hij heeft er paranoia aan overgehouden, maar ook een bijzondere gave. Hij is immers in staat om zaken te vinden die anderen niet kunnen. Al gauw wordt hij door allerlei personen ingehuurd die gebruik willen maken van zijn speurkunst.

In totaal werden er dertien afleveringen van deze detectiveserie gedraaid en die zijn nu uiteindelijk toch op dvd verschenen. Het is geen toeval dat The Finder een voortvloeisel is van Bones, want de aanpak is bijna net dezelfde. Dat betekent dus dat alles uiterst snel moet gaan en dat er nauwelijks sprake is van goed doordachte scenario’s. De vertolkingen zijn standaard, net zoals je in dit soort series kan verwachten. Wie toch fan van deze reeks is, zal beslist tevreden zijn met het feit dat de serie voortaan in de (Britse) winkelrekken te vinden is.

Didier BECU
15/04/2015


15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER 15/04/2015 :  - THE FINDER

 

Next reviews
COALESCAREMONIUM • An intense delight
THE PRODIGY • The Day Is My Enemy
VERA CHYTILOVA • Fruit Of Paradise
TOXIC BITE • A Band to Discover
BLANCMANGE • Semi Detached
CLAUDIO FAH • Northmen - A Viking Saga
SEOK-HOON LEE • Pirates: The King's Seal
FATAL CASUALTIES • Psalm
ALEXANDRE VOLKOFF • The House Of Mystery
RICHARD GLATZER & WASH WESTMORELAND • The Last Of Robin Hood

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same combination of genres: CRIME + TV SERIES
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
• THE TEAM SEASON 1
• LONGMIRE-SEASON 2
• BOARDWALK EMPIRE SEASON 5
• BROADCHURCH SEASON 1
• THE CODE SEASON 1
• FOYLE'S WAR-SEASON 8
• THE FALL SERIES TWO
• BANSHEE SEASON 2

 

Same genre: CRIME
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Helen Walsh: The Violators
ANDREA DI STEFANO • Escobar: Paradise Lost
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
ANDRE VAN DUREN • De Bende Van Oss
CRAIG ZOBEL • COMPLIANCE
RICHARD BROOKS • IN COLD BLOOD
DAVID BRADLEY • Harry Brown
PHIL JOANOU • State Of Grace
SEBASTIAN SCHIPPER • Victoria
PAUL THOMAS ANDERSON • Inherent Vice

 

Same genre: TV SERIES
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
• STRIKE BACK SEASON 3
• 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE
• DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3
• HELIX SEASON ONE
• RECTIFY SEASON 1
• THE NEWSROOM SEASON 3
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1
• ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK SEASON 2

Music reviews

07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night