tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2

THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2

MovieTV series
ActionCrimeThrillerTV Series
Warner Home Video
09/10/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Do you still remember Kevin Bacon? Of course you do! I always thought that this actor who became immortal for his roles in Footloose and the cult classic Tremors always has been one of the most underrated players ever. He has the right face to act as a villain or to perform someone whose life is nothing but misery. That is something Kevin Williamson who previously made the lightweights Dawson’s Creek and The Vampire Diaries understood too. Along with Bacon, Williamson created one of the most interesting and intriguing television icons we met during last years: the one from former FBI-agent Ryan Hardy.


During his FBI-years agent Hardy was the one who was able to put serial killer Joe Carroll (James Purefoy) behind bars. Even in prison, Carroll was a threat to the society. From his cell the murderer continued his deeds. Just like in a sect, Carroll had his little helpers outside to make his evil plan come true. The end of the first season was marked with the cliffhanger: did Carroll die or not? The fact that a second season is now in the shops reveals that answer. But mind you, Hardy doesn’t have many time for an easy life. In a metro car some passengers are brutally murdered without any reason. It soon turns out that Carroll is the brain behind this bloody crime. During all those years Hardy’s life has been tormented by the never ending chase, but because he’s the sole person who knows how Carroll thinks and acts he is once again involved in stopping the killer.


The Following was a gigantic hit in the States and that’s nothing but logic. The acting is splendid and the many plots make this crime series one of the most thrilling you can put into your DVD-player (or Blu-ray as The Following is available in both formats). The makers are not afraid to add some bloody scenes that are quite unusual for television series and every episode ends with a perfect cliffhanger, so you have no excuse to stop! Superb and noted in our top 10 of 2014!


The second season from The Following is an absolute must and available on Warner Home Video.

Didier BECU
09/10/2014


NL

Herinner je je Kevin Bacon nog? Natuurlijk doe je dat! De gewezen ster uit Footloose en de cultklassieker Tremors heeft immers zowel het perfecte smoelwerk als uitmuntend acteertalent om een verhaal helemaal naar zijn hand te draaien. Dat had ook Kevin Williamson die eerder de lichtgewichten Dawson’s Creek en The Vampire Diaries creëerde begrepen. Samen met Bacon ontwierp Williamson één van de meest diepgravende televisie-iconen die de laatste jaren de revue zijn gepasseerd: die van voormalig FBI-agent Ryan Hardy.


In zijn FBI-jaren was Hardy de man die de beruchte seriemoordenaar Joe Carroll (James Purefoy) wist te klissen. Ook achter de tralies bleef Carroll een gevaar voor de samenleving, want op ingenieuze wijze zorgde hij ervoor dat zijn daden verder werden gezet. Net zoals men dat in een sekte doet, zorgde Carroll ervoor dat zijn pionnen de taken uitvoerden die hij hun opdroeg. Het einde van het eerste seizoen werd afgesloten met de prangende vraag of Carroll nu door een brand was omgekomen of niet. Door het feit dat er nu een tweede seizoen in de winkelrekken ligt ken je hier meteen het antwoord op. Veel tijd om op zijn lauweren te zitten heeft Hardy echter niet. In een metrowagen vindt een bloedbad plaats en in geen tijd komen de onderzoekers erachter dat Carroll daarvan het brein is. Hardy is door het vele onderzoekwerk zelf een getormenteerde ziel geworden, maar omdat hij als geen ander de handel en wandel van de crimineel kent is zijn hulp meer dan welkom.


In de States is The Following een gigantisch succes en dat is zonder overdrijven niet meer dan logisch. De acteerprestaties zijn uitmuntend en de vele plotwendingen zorgen ervoor dat deze misdaadreeks één van de spannendste is die je deze dagen in je lader kan stoppen. De makers schuwen de bloederige scènes niet en iedere aflevering beschikt over een cliffhanger die je meteen naar meer doet verlangen.


Het tweede seizoen van The Following is een absolute must en verdient nu al een notering in de top tien van 2014. Nu uit op Warner Home Video, zowel op dvd als Blu-ray.

Didier BECU
09/10/2014


09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2 09/10/2014 :  - THE FOLLOWING SEASON 2

 

Next reviews
THE BUZZCOCKS • It's not you
SECTION 25 • CLASSICS : From The Hip
ARETHA FRANKLIN • Sings the diva classics
SIMPLE MINDS • Honest Town
JAN BEDDEGENOODTS • Thank God It's Friday
MANIC STREET PREACHERS • Futurology
MARTIN CARR • Mainstream
• BLACKLIST SEASON 1
THOM YORKE • Tomorrow's Modern Boxes
THE CHARLATANS • Talking In Tones

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same genre: ACTION
GEORGE MILLER • Mad Max: Fury Road
JULIUS AVERY • Son Of A Gun
JAUME COLLET-SERRA • Run All Night
JAMES WAN • Fast & Furious 7
MAX LANDIS • American Ultra
• STRIKE BACK SEASON 3
TERENCE YOUNG • Dr. No
JEAN-BAPTISTE LEONETTI • Beyond The Reach
GILLES BEHAT • Rue Barbare
• THE 100 SEASON 1

 

Same genre: CRIME
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Helen Walsh: The Violators
ANDREA DI STEFANO • Escobar: Paradise Lost
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
ANDRE VAN DUREN • De Bende Van Oss
CRAIG ZOBEL • COMPLIANCE
RICHARD BROOKS • IN COLD BLOOD
DAVID BRADLEY • Harry Brown
PHIL JOANOU • State Of Grace
SEBASTIAN SCHIPPER • Victoria
PAUL THOMAS ANDERSON • Inherent Vice

 

Same genre: THRILLER
RON HOWARD • Inferno
ROB COHEN • The Boy Next Door
DAN BROWN • Inferno
MARJANE SATRAPI • The Voices
JASON MOMOA • Road To Paloma
SAM MILLER • No Good Deed
• PRISONERS OF WAR - SEASON 2
BRAD ANDERSON • Stonehearst Asylum
VIC ARMSTRONG • Left Behind
MICHAEL POWELL • Peeping Tom

 

Same genre: TV SERIES
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
• 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE
• DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3
• HELIX SEASON ONE
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
• RECTIFY SEASON 1
• THE NEWSROOM SEASON 3
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)