tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : 3TEETH - 3TEETH

3TEETH

3TEETH

MusicCD
EBMIndustrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[80/100]   

Artoffact
08/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

The beginning of 2016 was a perfect start for the industrial rock group 3Teeth as it is the support act of Tool in the US. A good occasion to rediscover their debut of 2014. We like to do that, simply because 3Teeth delivers its own twist to the industrial rock genre.

They regularly use EBM, but by combining various influences, they forrge their own sound. 3Teeth is influenced by the (old) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy. They mix that perfectly with an intriguing result that regularly grabs the listener by his throat.

Often you bang your head on the heavy guitar riffs or the grooving electro beats, all complemented with the distorted voice of the singer that gives the music an extra force. 3TEETH is an excellent varied album which, hopefully, will get a sequel soon.

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


NL

Het jaar is voor het industrialrockgezelschap 3Teeth uitermate goed begonnen als voorprogramma van de shows van Tool in de USA. Een goede aanleiding om hun debuut uit 2014 nog eens onder de aandacht te brengen. Daar doen we graag aan mee omdat 3Teeth een eigen draai geeft aan het industrialrockgenre.

Dit doen ze door regelmatig terug te vallen op EBM, maar ook door verschillende invloeden te verbinden tot één geluid. 3Teeth weet namelijk de invloeden van (het oude werk van) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy moeiteloos te mixen. Het resultaat is intrigerende eigentijdse muziek die de luisteraar regelmatig bij de strot pakt.

Vaak zit je ongemerkt mee te bangen met de heftige gitaar riffs of zwaar aangezette, groovende electro beats. De vervormde stem van de zanger zweept de boel verder op. 3TEETH is een prima gevarieerd album dat hopelijk binnenkort een passend vervolg krijgt.

 

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MY SLEEPING KARMA, GREENLEAF , MAMMOTH MAMMOTH • Antwerp, Trix (18/02/2016)
WISHING WELL • Chasing Rainbows
CLAUDIO SIMONETTI • Profondo Rosso (Deep Red)
CHVRCHES • Every Open Eye
ONEIRICH • Noois Content
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • TROUBLE FAIT
JOHAN TROCH • Infinite Distances
ROBERT BUSHINSKY • Life In A Cold Frame
MASCHINENFEST 2016
FRL. LINIENTREU • Transformation

 

Other reviews from 3TEETH
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: EBM
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
WE HAVE BAND
Watertight
17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn