tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : 3TEETH - 3TEETH

3TEETH

3TEETH

MusicCD
EBMIndustrial MetalIndustrial Rock

[80/100]   

Artoffact
08/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

The beginning of 2016 was a perfect start for the industrial rock group 3Teeth as it is the support act of Tool in the US. A good occasion to rediscover their debut of 2014. We like to do that, simply because 3Teeth delivers its own twist to the industrial rock genre.

They regularly use EBM, but by combining various influences, they forrge their own sound. 3Teeth is influenced by the (old) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly and Skinny Puppy. They mix that perfectly with an intriguing result that regularly grabs the listener by his throat.

Often you bang your head on the heavy guitar riffs or the grooving electro beats, all complemented with the distorted voice of the singer that gives the music an extra force. 3TEETH is an excellent varied album which, hopefully, will get a sequel soon.

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


NL

Het jaar is voor het industrialrockgezelschap 3Teeth uitermate goed begonnen als voorprogramma van de shows van Tool in de USA. Een goede aanleiding om hun debuut uit 2014 nog eens onder de aandacht te brengen. Daar doen we graag aan mee omdat 3Teeth een eigen draai geeft aan het industrialrockgenre.

Dit doen ze door regelmatig terug te vallen op EBM, maar ook door verschillende invloeden te verbinden tot één geluid. 3Teeth weet namelijk de invloeden van (het oude werk van) Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Front Line Assembly en Skinny Puppy moeiteloos te mixen. Het resultaat is intrigerende eigentijdse muziek die de luisteraar regelmatig bij de strot pakt.

Vaak zit je ongemerkt mee te bangen met de heftige gitaar riffs of zwaar aangezette, groovende electro beats. De vervormde stem van de zanger zweept de boel verder op. 3TEETH is een prima gevarieerd album dat hopelijk binnenkort een passend vervolg krijgt.

 

Ron SCHOONWATER
08/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MY SLEEPING KARMA, GREENLEAF , MAMMOTH MAMMOTH • Antwerp, Trix (18/02/2016)
WISHING WELL • Chasing Rainbows
CLAUDIO SIMONETTI • Profondo Rosso (Deep Red)
CHVRCHES • Every Open Eye
ONEIRICH • Noois Content
DISCOVER NEW MUSIC • TROUBLE FAIT
JOHAN TROCH • Infinite Distances
ROBERT BUSHINSKY • Life In A Cold Frame
MASCHINENFEST 2016
FRL. LINIENTREU • Transformation

 

Other reviews from 3TEETH
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)