tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme

ALBERT DUPONTEL

9 Mois Ferme

Movie
Comedy

[60/100]   

Lumire
28/03/2014, Didier BECU

EN

I recently helped a student filling out a questionnaire about my movie experiences. One of the questions was why I was watching film and among the answer there was one that says: “Because I wanna laugh!” I thought this was a rather strange form of spending your life in front of the silver screen, but some day later when I was putting 9 Mois Ferme in our DVD-player, and yes…I couldn’t help thinking about that. Indeed, these type of movies are made for this!


Outside France the movie is unknown, but in the land of the Eiffel Tower the picture was nominated for 6 Césars including: Best Film, Best Scenario, Best Actress (Sandrine Kiberlain) and Best Actor (Albert Dupontel). In fact it was Albert who was directing the movie, an actor who is over here known for his role in the highly controversial Irréversible, but 9 Mois Ferme is something total different though. Since the very overrated Intouchables broke all records, France seems to be devoted to make a funny feelgood movie every week. 9 Mois Ferme is one of them. Sometimes funny, but also a bit annoying in the end.


Ariane (Sandrine Kiberlain) is a woman without any feelings. The female judge works 15 hours per day and she’s all alone. That’s her wish as in the end men are just cowards who run away. At New Year’s Eve everything is going wrong. She drinks a glass and gets so drunk that the morning after she can’t remember a thing. And yet, she does a lot as some weeks later she seems to be pregnant. Arizane is in desperate search of the father and all tracks lead to criminal Bob Nolan (Albert Dupontel): a killer who eats the eye balls from his victim.


Indeed the script of a very bad B-movie, but it’s better as you expect. You can even say that the first half hour is quite hilarious, but that’s mainly the merits of Sandrine Kiberlain’s acting. The rest of the cast is doing less, especially Dupontel who is overacting too much. Those who watch well will even see Terry Gilliam in a cameo.

9 Mois Ferme is a nice French attempt to make your life better. And yes, just like we told: made to make you smile.

The comedy is out on DVD on Lumière.

 

Didier BECU
28/03/2014


NL

Onlangs hielp ik een student door voor hem een enquête over mijn filmgedrag in te vullen. Een van de vragen luidde waarom ik graag naar films kijk. Tussen de antwoorden stond: “omdat ik graag lach”. Ik vond het al bij al een nogal vreemde suggestie, maar kijk: twee dagen later ligt 9 Mois Ferme in de dvd-lader en meteen flitst het idee door mijn hoofd dat mensen wellicht dit soort prenten bekijken om eens flink te schuddebuiken.

Bij ons kent geen kat deze Franse komedie, maar in thuisland Frankrijk werd hij maar liefst voor 6 Césars genomineerd waaronder: Beste Film, Beste Scenario, Beste Actrice (Sandrine Kiberlain) en Beste Acteur (Albert Dupontel). Het is trouwens die laatste die ook de regie op zich nam. Ook al is de acteur vooral bekend van zijn rol in de schandaalfilm Irréversible, tapt hij met 9 Mois Ferme toch uit een heel ander vaatje. Frankrijk maakt sinds het fel overschatte Intouchables komische feelgoodfilms aan de lopende band en 9 Mois Ferme is daar eentje van. Soms leuk, maar op het einde toe toch ook een beetje irritant.


Ariane (Sandrine Kiberlain) is een vrouw zonder gevoelens. Deze onderzoeksrechter werkt vijftien uur per dag en is helemaal alleen. Een man in haar leven hoeft niet, het zijn toch allemaal lafaards die weglopen. Op oudejaarsavond loopt het echter mis. De ijskoude vrouw laat zich verleiden tot een drankje en wordt pardoes stomdronken. De dag nadien herinnert ze zich niks meer van het feestje. Nochtans heeft ze daar het en ander mispeuterd, want enkele maanden later blijkt de vrouw zwanger te zijn. De ontredderde vrouw gaat op onderzoek uit. Wie zou de vader kunnen zijn? Alle sporen leiden naar Bob Nolan (Albert Dupontel), een moordenaar die de oogballen van zijn slachtoffers opeet.


Tja, het scenario zou inderdaad niet misstaan op één andere Nacht Van De Wansmaak, gelukkig is het resultaat minder erg dan je zou verwachten. Integendeel, het eerste halfuurtje is zelfs ronduit hilarisch en dat valt hoofdzakelijk te danken aan de knappe vertolking van ijskonijn Sandrine Kiberlain. De rest van de cast doet het wat minder, vooral Dupontel durft zich bezondigen aan overacting. Wie goed oplet kan een leuke cameo van Terry Gilliam zien.


Deze komedie is een onderhoudend Frans niemendalletje die je de dag nadien bent vergeten, maar zoals we hebben gezegd in het begin: soms dient film louter om eens de lachspieren te masseren, niet?

9 Mois Ferme is nu uit op dvd op Lumière.

Didier BECU
28/03/2014


28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme 28/03/2014 : ALBERT DUPONTEL - 9 Mois Ferme

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)