tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

ALICE IN NEVERLAND

L'ile aux Trésors

MusicCD
AcousticAmbientNeoclassical

[80/100]   
11/12/2016

EN

Alice In Neverland is a French project by the young guitarist Vincent Fauche. As the band name suggests, Vincent tries to combine two fantasy worlds to escape the destructive world in which we now live. The music is a mixture of folk, neoclassic and ambient. In this way, he creates an ideal climate to loose himself in his dream world.

L'Ile aux Trésors is his the second album. Just as on the first album from 2011, Vincent Fauch collaborates with Laura Nicogossian at the piano, while Celine Mace and Mathieu Tamisier support the project with vocals. Each of the twelve tracks tells a specific story. Some sound quiet dreamy, others are restless without exagerations. Despite the fact that the tracks are quite varied in terms of atmosphere and instrumentation, they form a nice coherent whole. As a result the album never sounds monotonous or boring. The harmony between the vocals and the nicely balanced music makes this record into a little gem.

This album is a nice successor of the debut and it suits the autumn atmosphere, when people search for comfort, tranquility and warmth. You quickly forget the hectic pace of the day and you're in no time in Neverland. Wondering how this project evolves.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

NL

Alice In Neverland is een Frans project, ontstaan uit de fantasieën van de jonge gitarist Vincent Fauche. Zoals de bandnaam laat vermoeden probeert Vincent verschillende fantasiewerelden te combineren om zo even te ontsnappen aan de destructieve wereld waarin we leven. De muziek is een mengeling van folk, neoklassiek en ambient. Op die manier wordt een ideale sfeer gecreëerd om even te verdwalen in zijn droomwereld.

L’ile Aux Trésors is zijn tweede album. Net zoals op het eerste album uit 2011 werkt Vincent Fauche samen met Laura Nicogossian op piano terwijl Celine Mace en Mathieu Tamisier het project vocaal ondersteunen. De twaalf tracks vertellen elk een eigen verhaal. Het ene rustig dromerig, het ander net rusteloos zonder daarin te overdrijven. Ondanks het feit dat de tracks vrij gevarieerd zijn qua sfeer en instrumentarium, vormen ze samen een mooi geheel. Daardoor wordt dit album nooit eentonig en krijgt verveling geen kans. De harmonie tussen de zang en de mooi uitgebalanceerde muziek maakt van deze plaat een pareltje.

Dit is een mooie opvolger van de debuutplaat, een fijn album dat past bij de herfstsfeer waarin naar wat gezelligheid, rust en warmte wordt gezocht. Met deze schijf in de speler en het haardvuur aan vergeet je snel het hectische van de dag en ben je in geen tijd in Neverland. Benieuwd hoe dit project verder evolueert.


11/12/2016

https://youtu.be/rcr2nbigds8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6aqSacS2ys

11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors 11/12/2016 : ALICE IN NEVERLAND - L'ile aux Trésors

 

Next reviews
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
DRE PALLEMAERTS, CLEMENS VAN DER FEEN & PASCAL MOHY • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (28/10/2016)
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OPENED PARADISE • Buried in Rain
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
BLIND EGO • Liquid
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
THE PRETENDERS • Alone

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
ARMSTRONG • Under Blue Skies
DAVID J • Thoughts And Prayers
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
LAU NAU • Poseidon

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror
27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
08
Alaskan Dark Punk/Death Rock Duo, CLIFF AND IVY Bring The Night With New EP!
02
08
Darkwave/Alternative Band VASELYNE Drops 'Waiting To Exhale' - A Story Of Perseverance
01
08
Industrial Band PANIC LIFT Presents Themed Series & Limited Edition EPs
01
08
This month, 38 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...

PHOTOS

01
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
01
08
WISBORG
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
08
AMMO
Rose + Crown
05
08
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn
04
08
CASPIAN
Rioseco
03
08
THE SPECTORS
Clyde & Bonnie
02
08
STAKBABBER
Black Pony
01
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us