tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

AMNESTIC

Future

MusicCD (EP)


[80/100]   

Glitch Mode Recordings
17/03/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

New material from Phoenix, Arizona based band Amnestic. Harsh electro with a touch of industrial. A project by Brook Thomas Gondek who composed and produced the entire EP by himself. On stage this band is a four piece live band.

We knew already it would be strong, solid material, the question was only how solid... well.. very solid indeed! Opener Harbringer immediately starts pounding from the beginning, Electro-industrial of the better kind. Aggressive beats, ditto vocals, threatening synths, all in full force. Desensitization does roughly the same, albeit at a slower tempo and with a load of guitars that give this track a more industrial-rock feel. With Gondek we seem to be in cruise control mode with even more harder pounding beats. Absent Effect is a straight attack to one’s eardrums and makes all the windows around you shake. Discipline has a slower rhythm and is, in my opinion, the weak spot on this EP. Godsend is pure dark electro with a touch of guitars, sounding calm and yet still aggressive!

Future might not be a must have record but it is still a very decent EP. The combination of fine electronics, aggressive vocals and screaming guitars are surely very enjoyable for lovers of this music genre.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


NL

Nieuw materiaal uit Phoenix, Arizona: Amnestic. Harsh electro met hier en daar een tintje industrial. Het project van Brook Thomas Gondek die deze muziek in zijn eentje maakt en producet. Live is er een vierkoppige bezetting.

Dat het stevig materiaal zou zijn, was duidelijk. De vraag was hoé stevig... wel.. heeeel stevig ! Harbringer beukt er meteen heel hard op los. Electro-industrial van de betere soort. Agressieve beats, dito vocalen, dreigende synths, en dat allemaal met de registers volledig open. Desensitization brengt meer van hetzelfde, zij het dan in een trager tempo maar met een lading gitaren die het een meer industrial-rock-gehalte geven. En dan komt Gondek helemaal op cruise control met nog meer harde beats. Absent Effect voert een raid uit op je trommelvlies en laat de ramen daveren.

Discipline is wat rustiger van ritme en het mindere nummer op deze EP. Godsend is dark electro met een vleugje gitaren en klinkt rustiger maar toch agressief.

Deze EP is geen wereldplaat, maar mag er wel zijn. Met een combinatie van lekkere electro, agressieve vocalen en gitaren die hun ding mogen doen, is het voor de liefhebbers van het genre héél genietbaar.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
17/03/2018


17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future 17/03/2018 : AMNESTIC - Future

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)