tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : ARTS OF EREBUS - An Open Case Of Parousia

ARTS OF EREBUS

An Open Case Of Parousia

MusicCD
Gothic RockHeavy Metal

[82/100]   

Sonorium
30/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This one wasn't on my to do list, but Falk Merten slipped it into a package for me. I don't know the band, but I'm positively surprised, so I have to thank Falk for that!

From the ouverture (Death Shall Have No Dominion) & 'On the Edge of Insanity' it's very clear that a lot of good work has been done in the studio. Love the metal sound blending in with the Gothic attitude. The desperation and melancholy in the voice is just so real. I love the passion that lives through the music.

It's pretty hard to focus on the other songs, as I got drawn into the epic music, great vocals, nice guitars, the retro sound, even some nice electro things, the retro sound, the influence of a band like Fields of the Nephilim...

The epilogue (The Die is Cast) is really epic, love it! For sure because of the metal influences!

A great tip, I would simply buy this one and who knows: they might be booked and play a gig close to your hometown.

Video:

http://youtu.be/-2wlHqs1wuU

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
AEON SABLE • Aequinoctium
ROT ON THE MARCH • Era of the Penultimate Steps
• ESN X - Electric Summer Night 2013 - 28 september 2013
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Imprint Daath
NFD • Reformations
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More

 

Same combination of genres: GOTHIC ROCK + HEAVY METAL
HELL BOULEVARD • Hangover from Hell
REASON • Halcyon Days
CREMATORY • Antiserum
TRAFFICJAM • Lonely Happy
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
FALKENBACH • Asa
THE BEAUTIFUL DEAD • To Lunar Canyons
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Absolute Grrls Manifesto, Chapter 1
FEUERSEELE • Erntezeit

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo