tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

06/09/2011 : AUTODAFEH - re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

AUTODAFEH

re:lectro [electronic music for body and mind]

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[71/100]   

SigSaly Transmissions
06/09/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Front 243? SO WHAT?

Recently we received “re:lectro” from Swedish EBM trio AUTODAFEH. So 2009? Yes indeed! Strange promo-guys if you ask me? That being said, I was actually quite happy to get this mini-CD, as it is quite excellent and a perfect appetizer for their new album waiting around the corner: “Act of Faith”. Scheduled to be released on September 16th, on Scanner. Their 3rd effort already!

Looking forward to that … 

What about “re:lectro”, released on SigSaly Transmissions? A short review this time: you get seven strong, authentic, Old-School EBM-tracks. Top of the bill? “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”. Amazing ... and as all the other songs, very Front 242.

Buy and ... SPANK THOSE SPEAKERS! 

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


NL

Front 243? SO WHAT?

In de grote PEEKABOO-postbus kwam onlangs nog deze “re:lectro” van het Zweedse EBM-trio AUTODAFEH terecht. Van 2009, jawel! Beetje rare jongens die de promo verzorgen, me dunkt. Nu zijn we hier zeker niet vies van een “vervallen” hap nu en dan. Zeker niet als die zo goed klinkt als deze “re:lectro”! Een perfecte appetizer voor de nieuwe van AUTODAFEH: “Act of Faith” (Scanner). Nummer 3 alweer ... en verwacht tegen 16 september 2011.

Deze “re:lectro”(SigSaly Transmissions) is een mini-cd en dus een minibespreking deze keer. We krijgen zeven sterke, authentieke, Old-School EBM-tracks, zwaar naar Front 242 neigend, met als absolute uitschieter het fantastische “Dark [There is no shuffle here?] Sky”.

Wij zijn daar dik tevreden mee … En u?

Kopen en door uw boxen blazen!

En laat maar komen, die “Act of Faith” ...

Didier PIETERS
06/09/2011


 

Next reviews
ISOLATION/DIVISION • Sotto Voce
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Lahar
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • Emotion15
HATEMAGICK • Temple Of The Vampire
NADJA & TROUM • Dominium Visurgis
@C • Homem Fantasma
RESTRICTED AREA • Core Excess / Underdog E.P
LOS VIGILANTES • Los Vigilantes
BICHROM • Zeit-raum EP
VISION TALK • Distances

 

Other reviews from AUTODAFEH
AUTODAFEH • Digital Citizens
AUTODAFEH • Blackout Scenario
AUTODAFEH • Act of faith

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht

 

Same genre: EBM
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour