tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

BENE GESSERIT

The Record Store Day

Music7 inch
ElectroMinimalNew wave

[80/100]   

EE Tapes
25/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Here comes a short lesson in music: BeNe GeSSeRiT are a band from Wallony (the French speaking part of Belgium) that exists out of Alain Neffe and Nadine Bal who are also known under their stage name Benedict G. and B Ghola. Already from the mid 80’s they released some electronic, minimal, new wave albums. First at tapes through their own Insane-abel. Today the band still exists. This EP was especially made for the record store day and released on the EE Tapes-label at where you can order several albums and EP’s on vinyl from this band.
Here on this EP you’ll find unreleased songs from the mid 80’s. Only ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ has been released on a compilation called Un Lapin. Ideal for lovers of the electro from the eighties and a must have for the BeNe GeSSeRiT-fans. Out on vinyl and packed in a beautiful cover with inside some info and a photo.
 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


NL

Voor wie hen niet zou kennen: BeNe GeSSeRiT is een Waalse band die uit het duo Alain Neffe en Nadine Bal alias Benedict G. en B Ghola bestaat. Reeds vanaf het midden van de jaren 80 brachten ze elektronische, minimalistische new wave uit. Eerst via cassettes op hun eigen Insane-label. Ze zijn nog steeds actief. Alain Neffe ken je waarschijnlijk ook van groepen als Pseudo Code, Human Dance of Human Flesh.

Deze EP werd speciaal voor de record store day gemaakt en op EE tapes uitgebracht: het Belgische label waarop je meerdere EP’s en LP’s van deze band kan verkrijgen.

Je krijgt hier geen nieuw werk te horen, maar een 7 tracks uit de jaren 80 die nog nooit werden uitgegeven. Enkel ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ is verscheen ooit op de compilatie Un Lapin. Twee tracks zijn amper songs te noemen, maar de andere vijf zijn dat wel. Een aanrader voor de liefhebbers van jaren 80 electro en zeker een must voor de fans van BeNe GeSSeRiT. Uitgebracht op vinyl met een mooie hoes en bijhorende foto.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day 25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

 

Next reviews
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN • Ten albums that changed my life.
FFS • Franz Ferdinand & Sparks
RABBIT AT WAR • A Band to Discover
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
ATARAXIE • Slow Transcending Agony (10 year anniversary release)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy
KARSTEN PFLUM • Dode

 

Other reviews from BENE GESSERIT
BENE GESSERIT • A High, Happy, Perverse And Cynical Cry Of Joy
BENE GESSERIT • Half-Unreleased Madness

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + MINIMAL + NEW WAVE
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)