tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

BENE GESSERIT

The Record Store Day

Music7 inch
ElectroMinimalNew wave

[80/100]   

EE Tapes
25/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Here comes a short lesson in music: BeNe GeSSeRiT are a band from Wallony (the French speaking part of Belgium) that exists out of Alain Neffe and Nadine Bal who are also known under their stage name Benedict G. and B Ghola. Already from the mid 80’s they released some electronic, minimal, new wave albums. First at tapes through their own Insane-abel. Today the band still exists. This EP was especially made for the record store day and released on the EE Tapes-label at where you can order several albums and EP’s on vinyl from this band.
Here on this EP you’ll find unreleased songs from the mid 80’s. Only ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ has been released on a compilation called Un Lapin. Ideal for lovers of the electro from the eighties and a must have for the BeNe GeSSeRiT-fans. Out on vinyl and packed in a beautiful cover with inside some info and a photo.
 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


NL

Voor wie hen niet zou kennen: BeNe GeSSeRiT is een Waalse band die uit het duo Alain Neffe en Nadine Bal alias Benedict G. en B Ghola bestaat. Reeds vanaf het midden van de jaren 80 brachten ze elektronische, minimalistische new wave uit. Eerst via cassettes op hun eigen Insane-label. Ze zijn nog steeds actief. Alain Neffe ken je waarschijnlijk ook van groepen als Pseudo Code, Human Dance of Human Flesh.

Deze EP werd speciaal voor de record store day gemaakt en op EE tapes uitgebracht: het Belgische label waarop je meerdere EP’s en LP’s van deze band kan verkrijgen.

Je krijgt hier geen nieuw werk te horen, maar een 7 tracks uit de jaren 80 die nog nooit werden uitgegeven. Enkel ‘aN iNSaNe RaBBiT’ is verscheen ooit op de compilatie Un Lapin. Twee tracks zijn amper songs te noemen, maar de andere vijf zijn dat wel. Een aanrader voor de liefhebbers van jaren 80 electro en zeker een must voor de fans van BeNe GeSSeRiT. Uitgebracht op vinyl met een mooie hoes en bijhorende foto.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/06/2015


25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day 25/06/2015 : BENE GESSERIT - The Record Store Day

 

Next reviews
ALBERT SERRA • Story Of My Death (Historia De La Meva Mort)
JEAN-MARC LEDERMAN • Ten albums that changed my life.
FFS • Franz Ferdinand & Sparks
RABBIT AT WAR • A Band to Discover
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
ATARAXIE • Slow Transcending Agony (10 year anniversary release)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
PETE DOCTOR • Inside Out
PETER STRICKLAND • The Duke Of Burgundy
KARSTEN PFLUM • Dode

 

Other reviews from BENE GESSERIT
BENE GESSERIT • A High, Happy, Perverse And Cynical Cry Of Joy
BENE GESSERIT • Half-Unreleased Madness

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + MINIMAL + NEW WAVE
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

Music reviews

07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night