tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
18/09/2015, Didier BECU

Regular Peek-A-Boo readers are of course aware of who Klangstabil is. This band from Southern Germany is making the finest electro-industrial sounds that are mostly released by Ant-Zen. Later Maurizio Blanco will present us his ten records, but first we have the other half (that’s Boris May) on the couch!

1. KRAFTWERK - Computerwelt
I like the melodies and the shy voice of a nerd who is trying to sing. It encourages many musicians to also express their feelings.They understand what computers do with people.

2. DEPECHE MODE - 101
I was 14 when I got this cassette, it changed my life, every track is recorded in my brain. I still have this piece of plastic.

3. PUBLIC ENEMY - It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back
Learning from the truth and the power of lyrics!

4. THE PRODIGY - Experience
Learning to dance!

5. A-HA - Hunting High and Low
Too much emotions for an eleven year old boy.

6. BEEFCAKE - Polycontrale Contra Punkte
What is that? Great work!

7. OL' DIRTY BASTARD - Return to the 36 Chambers
The Wu-Tang Clan brings me back to hip-hop days and Ol' Dirty is simply a genius.

8. JAM & SPOON - The Age of Love (remix)
Love from the first beat!

9. KATE BUSH - Hounds of Love
Simply Perfect. A song with one harmony.

10. LFO - Frequencies
When I bought it I didn't understand it, one year later I did.

Didier BECU
18/09/2015


18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 18/09/2015 : BORIS MAY (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
06
CARBON MARTYR Addresses Mankind & Technology With Debut Album
11
06
Darkwave Duo Band HANGING FREUD Speaks Of Loss And Transformation with 'Persona Normal'
11
06
30 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
10
06
30 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 43 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
06
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
11
06
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
11
06
PATIENCE
The Church (Night School, 2016)
10
06
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
09
06
FAUNA TWIN
Water On Mars
08
06
PERSEPHONE
Downfall
07
06
CREMATORY
Ravens Calling