tempobet yeni adresi
like this movie review

15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming

BRIAN C. WEED

Bloody Homecoming

Movie
Horror

[57/100]   

Image Entertainment
15/02/2014, Didier BECU

Does the world need another slasher movie? I guess the answer is yes, but at least it has to be a good one, and in all fairness: Bloody Homecoming is not. Director Brian C. Weed (an excellent name if you want to make a horror flick, not?) does what he can, but he’s not able to avoid all those clichés that are so particular for this genre. The sole original element in this movie is that the killer is a gunfighter. And nah, as far as my horrormind serves me: I haven't seen that before!


The script from this slasher movie is one you've seen before. A maniac kills everyone till one lucky bastard (mostly the main actor) can beat the devil.


It's been three years since the last Homecoming-party turned out into a tragedy. Some schoolfriends decide it's time to give their town some boost, therefore they organize a party. Good plans, but then they got stalked by a gunfighter who is totally out of his mind.


Apart from the gunfighter you saw it in movies like Prom Night or even Carrie by De Palma. The acting is decent, even if you don't have to expect a new Paul Newman in here. Albeit, never say such things as Johnny Depp has been discovered in A Nightmare On Elm Street, not? But, mind you people like Jim Tavaré, Rae Latt, Lexi Giovagnoli, Alex Dobrenko and Randi Lamey are probably not the next Jack Sparrow.

Bloody Homecoming is out on DVD on Image/RLJ Entertainment.

Didier BECU
15/02/2014


15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming 15/02/2014 : BRIAN C. WEED - Bloody Homecoming

Music reviews

05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby
18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!
01
05
Dark Ambient Act LONG THE NIGHT Reveals The Ominous & Melancholic Illusion
30
04
Dark Ambient Act IN THE ABSENCE OF WORDS Reveals Their Compilation, A Collection I

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight
30
04
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
God Is Dead