tempobet yeni adresi
like this 7 inch review

10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A

Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music7 inch
HardcorePunk

[70/100]   

Hypertension Records
10/12/2016, Luki PUKI

Belgians Cocaine Piss plays fast ‘American Hardcore’ (the compilation) style punk. Think Jerry’s Kids/Dead Kennedys with surrealist René Magritte writing the lyrics. It’s a fun mix that brings a smile to my grumpyist friends faces.

For your money you get 50 – 120 seconds of high speed guitar, bass and drums, matched with female vocals that scream cool. Songs tackle topics like (we are all) “Sex Weirdo’s” and the very un-hippy like “Cosmic Bullshit”, all sung in English.

Both 7” have B-sides with band friends covering Cocaine Piss songs. Although fun, honestly, I’d have preferred some more Cocaine Piss. A minor niggle as the album is out in October 2016 to fill the Cocaine Piss void in my life. Singles and album were recorded in Chicago’s Electrical Audio studios with Steve Albini.

Sex Weirdo’s, the first single, is already sold out - so pre-order of the new “cocaine white” vinyl edition of Cosmic Bullshit is recommended to avoid disappointment!

Luki PUKI
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s 10/12/2016 : COCAINE PISS/SPLIT V/A - Cosmic Bullshit + Sex Weirdo’s

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)