tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

CONTINENTAL LIAISON

Action Time/The Sublime (single)

MusicDigital
ElectroPost Punk

[80/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The post-punk rockers of Continental Liaison don’t release a lot of material. So every new release is great news for fans. Last year we enjoyed the EP Series of Events, which was appreciated by yours truly.

This EP includes two songs. The synths on Action Time! make us think of The Human League. Then it goes more in the direction of Fad Gadget and similar bands. Action Time! is exciting and has a great and attractive chorus.

The vocals in The Sublime remind me of Jock McDonald. The synths sound good and the guitars are perfect as well. Everything seems to be recorded in a casual way and that's the power of this music. Because of the many layers, you will not be bored. Everything is well constructed. Available through Bandcamp in June. Hopefully, the full album will follows soon!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

De post-punkrockers van Continental Liaison brengen niet geweldig veel materiaal uit. Dus elke nieuwe release (ep of 7") is geweldig nieuws voor de fans van deze band. Verleden jaar konden we genieten van de ep Series of Events, die geweldig geapprecieerd werd door ondergetekende. Nu brengt de band een digitale single uit met twee songs.

Action Time! De synths in de intro doen wat aan The Human League denken. Daarna gaat het eerder in de richting van Fad Gadget en gelijksoortige bands. Een repetitief thema op gitaar zorgt voor de herkenning met daartussen de stem en de synths. Action Time! is opzwepend en heeft een vrij catchy refrein.

In The Sublime doet de zang mij denken aan Jock McDonald: een beetje dezelfde klankkleur en branie in de stem. De synths klinken lekker en de gitaren leveren een perfecte ondersteuning.

Alles lijkt op een nonchalante manier te zijn opgenomen en dat is de kracht van deze muziek. Ze straalt achteloosheid en defaitisme uit, maar ze bevat meerdere lagen waardoor opnieuw beluisteren niet snel zal vervelen. Alles zit knap in elkaar. Vanaf juni verkrijgbaar via Bandcamp. Het is nu wachten op een full album…

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single) 10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
06
Industrial Band SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! Unleashes New Full-Length Album, 'Feral'
16
06
Dark erotronics by Death Loves Veronica
15
06
ASCII-DISKO returns after 10 years of silence
15
06
Today it’s exactly 42 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Tanz Der Automaten now on vinyl!
13
06
American Gothrock-band Sonsombre launches 'Revival'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
?ANIMA? FEAT. UTAU YUME
Beyond The Fallen
17
06
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
16
06
SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)
Persona Non Grata
15
06
PURE GROUND
Second Skin
14
06
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
13
06
LISSA GARRED & JULES MAXWELL
Noyalain (Burn) (Official Video)
12
06
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth