tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

11/12/2016 : CRISIS ACTOR - Superstar

CRISIS ACTOR

Superstar

MusicDigital
EBMElectroTrance/Rave

[80/100]   

Self-released
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

David Thrussell of SNOG and EDM producer Tony D'Oporto have a new project off the ground: their latest single Superstar. They want to awaken people through their music and lyrics, and with this single they want to commemorate the tragedy of September 11th. The single is a mix of trance and industrial EBM. It is very suitable for the dance floor or for the club. It sounds good and includes enough elements for repeated listening.

Those of you who are familiar with the work of SNOG will undoubtedly like this material because it has some similarities. After all, you can clearly hear the influence of Thrussell on Superstar. Download at a self chosen price on bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

David Thrussell van SNOG en EDM-producer Tony D’Oporto hebben een nieuw project uit de grond gestampt: de nieuwste single Superstar. Via hun muziek en lyrics willen ze de mensen wakker schudden en met deze single willen ze de tragedie van 11 september herdenken. De single is een mengeling van trance en industrial EBM. Het is een zeer geschikte single voor de dansvloer of voor de club. Hij luistert makkelijk weg en bevat genoeg elementen voor herhaaldelijk luisterplezier.

Wie wat vertrouwd is met het werk van SNOG zal dit ongetwijfeld graag horen want er zijn wel wat raakvlakken. Je hoort immers duidelijk de invloed van Thrussell op Superstar. Te downloaden tegen een zelfgekozen prijs via bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MICHAEL PLATER • Mythologies
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + TRANCE/RAVE
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger

 

Same genre: EBM
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour