tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

11/12/2016 : CRISIS ACTOR - Superstar

CRISIS ACTOR

Superstar

MusicDigital
EBMElectroTrance/Rave

[80/100]   

Self-released
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

David Thrussell of SNOG and EDM producer Tony D'Oporto have a new project off the ground: their latest single Superstar. They want to awaken people through their music and lyrics, and with this single they want to commemorate the tragedy of September 11th. The single is a mix of trance and industrial EBM. It is very suitable for the dance floor or for the club. It sounds good and includes enough elements for repeated listening.

Those of you who are familiar with the work of SNOG will undoubtedly like this material because it has some similarities. After all, you can clearly hear the influence of Thrussell on Superstar. Download at a self chosen price on bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

David Thrussell van SNOG en EDM-producer Tony D’Oporto hebben een nieuw project uit de grond gestampt: de nieuwste single Superstar. Via hun muziek en lyrics willen ze de mensen wakker schudden en met deze single willen ze de tragedie van 11 september herdenken. De single is een mengeling van trance en industrial EBM. Het is een zeer geschikte single voor de dansvloer of voor de club. Hij luistert makkelijk weg en bevat genoeg elementen voor herhaaldelijk luisterplezier.

Wie wat vertrouwd is met het werk van SNOG zal dit ongetwijfeld graag horen want er zijn wel wat raakvlakken. Je hoort immers duidelijk de invloed van Thrussell op Superstar. Te downloaden tegen een zelfgekozen prijs via bandcamp.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
MICHAEL PLATER • Mythologies
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SANDIE TRASH • Tu Veux Monter Dans Le Wagon?
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
THOM SONNY GREEN • High Anxiety
EILERA • Face Your Demons
FORETASTE • Space Echoes
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
AQUASERGE • Guerre EP

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + TRANCE/RAVE
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)