tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

13/01/2015 : DARK STORM FESTIVAL - Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

DARK STORM FESTIVAL

Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

Concert
13/01/2015, Britta Tabrit

When I read about the line-up at Dark Storm Festival on December 25th 2014 in Chemnitz, Germany, I decided to go there during my Christmas holidays.

After driving by car from the very west of Germany to the very east, I arrived in Chemnitz around 4 pm. As it was the first time for me there, I was keen on knowing more about the location. I entered the Stadthalle around 5 pm and there were already lots of people standing in the lobby area. There were several merchandise booths and the possibility to buy food and beverages. Ost+Front was already performing on one of the two stages when I arrived. The show was interesting, but nothing special in my opinion. Something I've experienced a couple of times. Maybe because it's not necessarily my taste in music.

At 6 pm I met Erk Aicrag, singer of Hocico and Rabia Sorda for an interview. After this quite relaxing time, I went to one of the stages to see Grausame Töchter whose gig I really liked. Very impressive and entertaining at the same time. It was a pleasure listening to them! Hopefully I will be lucky and get another chance again soon!

Afterwards I checked out Dive. The show was rich in variety and the damn good music astonishing. Honestly a positive surprise! I can highly recommend that band! After having a cocktail and something to eat, I was looking forward to seeing Welle:Erdball again. I had not attended their shows for years, but when Alf, Honey, Lady Lila and Fräulein Venus entered the stage, it was like coming home. I really enjoyed the mix of old and new songs and I was quite satisfied with my decision to go to Chemnitz now.

Later that evening there was Erk Aicrag performing with Hocico. Unfortunately el maestro Racso Agroyam was not there due to illness. But Erk managed to have Marcus Engel on the keyboard. Marcus usually is the guitarist of Erk's second music project Rabia Sorda. Even though no one can replace Racso, Marcus did an awesome job while Erk was giving hell to the audience in his unique and ineffable thrilling way. A real loud experience that left me "deaf" for several hours.

At the end there was Project Pitchfork's show, real masters of music! An excellent appearance, wonderful songs and a fantastic atmosphere completed a diverting evening in Chemnitz.

When I stepped outside to get some fresh air, the world was covered in snow and reminded me of the fact that it was still Christmas ! I guess this was not my last visit there, thanks Chemnitz!

Britta Tabrit
13/01/2015


Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party