tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

DARKER IT GETS

Broken Ground

MusicDigital
MetalcoreThrash

[78/100]   

Self-released
19/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Darker It Gets is a metalcore band from Kuurne (Belgium) that released its first full album in 2010. It was followed by another demo song (Hurricanes) and now there is a new single via Bandcamp https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds

What’s remarkable Well, they sound more consistent and sharper than on their debut , and the rhythm section made ​​a lot of progress. The guitars of Dries Claeys (also drummer with Immanent Distance) sounds pretty melodic. The vocals of Thomas Vervaeke are typical for the genre and if you see the front singer, it amazes me how he can create so many decibels and grunts. A single that suggests the best for a bright future.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


NL

Darker It Gets is een metalcore band uit Kuurne die in 2010 zijn eerste full-album uitbracht. Daarna volgde er nog een demonummer (Hurricanes) en nu dus een nieuwe single via Bandcamp (https://darkeritgets.bandcamp.com/track/broken-grounds).

Wat valt op? Dat ze consistenter en scherper klinken dan op hun debuut, en ook de ritmesectie heeft heel wat vordering gemaakt. De gitaren van Dries Claeys (ook drummer bij Immanent Distance) klinkt vrij melodisch. De vocalen van Thomas Vervaeke zijn typisch voor het genre en als je de frontzanger ziet, dan verbaast het mij toch dat hij er zoveel decibels en grunts uit kan persen. Een single die het beste voor de toekomst laat vermoeden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/10/2015


19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground 19/10/2015 : DARKER IT GETS - Broken Ground

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)