tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

DER KLINKE

THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

Article

Echozone
12/10/2014

On 19th and 20nd October 2014 the annual BIMfest is back, located at the JCC Zappa, August Leyweg, 6, 2020 Antwerp. Tickets are still available for this event and here at Peek-A-Boo the time has come to open up the files, telling you who is who and why you should be there. We start with Der Klinke.

Biography:

Formed in 2009 in Ostend, Belgium. Inspîred by Cold Wave & Electronics, the debut album “Square Moon” was released in 2011.“The Second Sun” released in 2012 made it an even harder task to describe their unique but already established sound. In 2013 the single "The Doll" was released and it became an instant club hit. Today it's 2014 and the band is working on their 3rd full album "The Gathering of Hopes". 

Influences: "Our influences reaches far beyound musical or time barriers."

Members :

  • Chesko Geert Vandekerkhof
  • Heidi Van Tiggelen
  • Marco Varotta
  • Sam Claeys
  • Hazy Chris De Neve
  • Miss Lollirot Deaddoll
  • Didier Moens (live mixing)

Record Company: www.echozone.de

Website: www.derklinke.be

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DER.KLINKE


Click here for our interview and a review.


 


12/10/2014


12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
06
Industrial Band SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! Unleashes New Full-Length Album, 'Feral'
16
06
Dark erotronics by Death Loves Veronica
15
06
ASCII-DISKO returns after 10 years of silence
15
06
Today it’s exactly 42 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Tanz Der Automaten now on vinyl!
13
06
American Gothrock-band Sonsombre launches 'Revival'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
THE POGUES FEATURING KIRSTY MACCOLL
Fairytale Of New York
19
06
0KONTROL
Traitors
18
06
?ANIMA? FEAT. UTAU YUME
Beyond The Fallen
17
06
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
16
06
SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)
Persona Non Grata
15
06
PURE GROUND
Second Skin
14
06
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)