tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP)

DESSIN BIZARRE

Open Your Eyes (EP)

MusicCD
AmbientElectronics

[75/100]   

Fluttery Records
09/11/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

Dessin Bizarre is the project of Russian composer Ivan Krasnov. He makes music since 2005 and he is self-taught. With synths and drones he builds dreamy ambience and soundscapes, which are ideal as a soundtrack for nature films (Open Your Eyes), or as a quiet background while reading a book (Harpa). In both compositions, the pace is slow and there is never any excitement or nervousness. They have been made with analogue and digital electronic instruments and digital effects in order to vary the sound.

Icicles begins with the sound of bells, which are joined by elongated drones and prudent noise that sounds like running water; darker than what we've heard so far, yet again dreamy and relaxed, while Daylight floats on gently humming synths and cautious electronic percussion as the soundtrack for a journey through untouched landscapes and stunning water features, again dreamy, atmospheric and never dangerous or intrusive.

Open Your Eyes by Dessin Bizarre is music for romantic souls. It skims along the precipice of muzak, but it also calms, and creates a pleasant atmosphere.

Tracklist:
1. Open Your Eyes
2. Harpa
3. Icicles
4. Daylight

http://www.flutteryrecords.com

William LIÉNARD
09/11/2015


NL

Dessin Bizarre is het project van de Russische componist Ivan Krasnov. Hij maakt muziek sinds 2005 en is autodidact. Met synths en drones bouwt hij dromerige en ambiente soundscapes, die uitstekend geschikt zijn als soundtrack voor natuurfilms (Open Your Eyes) of als rustige achtergrond tijdens het lezen van een boek (Harpa). In beide composities is het tempo laag en is er nooit sprake van opwinding of nervositeit. Er is gebruik gemaakt van analoge en elektronische instrumenten en digitale effecten om het geluid te variëren.

Icicles begint met het geluid van belletjes, die na twee minuten het gezelschap krijgen van langgerekte drones en voorzichtige noise die klinkt als stromend water; donkerder dan wat we tot nog toe gehoord hebben, maar toch weer dromerig en relaxed, terwijl Daylight dobbert op zacht zoemende synths en voorzichtige elektronische percussie als de soundtrack voor een reis langs ongeschonden landschappen en bloedmooie waterpartijen, opnieuw dromerig, atmosferisch en nooit gevaarlijk of opdringerig.

Open Your Eyes van Dessin Bizarre is muziek voor romantische zielen (en dat bedoelen we niet negatief) die langs de afgrond van muzak scheert en die je tot rust brengt en een aangename sfeer creëert.

William LIÉNARD
09/11/2015


09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP) 09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP)

Music reviews

02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror
27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
08
Alaskan Dark Punk/Death Rock Duo, CLIFF AND IVY Bring The Night With New EP!
02
08
Darkwave/Alternative Band VASELYNE Drops 'Waiting To Exhale' - A Story Of Perseverance
01
08
Industrial Band PANIC LIFT Presents Themed Series & Limited Edition EPs
01
08
This month, 38 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...

PHOTOS

01
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
01
08
WISBORG
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
08
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn
04
08
CASPIAN
Rioseco
03
08
THE SPECTORS
Clyde & Bonnie
02
08
STAKBABBER
Black Pony
01
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic