tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

DEZ MONA

Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Article
18/08/2015, Didier BECU

Times are busy for Dez Mona as their new album “Origin” will be released this month. However, Nicolas and Gregory were so friendly to think about albums that changed their lives. Even if it is usually not our goal to say something about the choice, we can only agree that it’s a genius pick!

The five albums by Nicolas

1. Dinosaur Jr – Where You been
Exactly how a guitar three-piece should sound. Loud & tragic.

2. Sjostakovitsj – String Quartets
The most exciting string quartets, full of energy, written by one of the most tormented Russian composers.

3. Sonic Youth – Goo
One of my personal favorites when I started discovering guitar noise.

4. De la soul – 3 Feet High & Rising
Definitely one of the best classic and oldschool hiphop records, without themes such as guns, money and women.

5. Neil Young – Harvest
1-album-masterclass of a singer songwriter.

The five albums by Gregory

1. Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man - Out of Season
Number 1 classic album. Everything is right on this record. Flawless.

2. Richard Hawley – Truelove's Gutter
Probably one of the most iconic crooner records of the past decades. Vocals and also the arrangements are just heartbreaking.

3. Mahalia Jackson – Live at Newport 1958
Mahalia Jackson was my introduction to gospel music. I immediately fell in love with gospel and African-American vocalists. There's no bigger gospel singer than her.

4. Eartha kitt – In Person - At the Plaza 
Brilliant master piece in the bigband genre, with vocals. It's the perfect combination of sadness and wittiness.

5. Diamanda Galás – Plague Mass
When screaming becomes art!

Didier BECU
18/08/2015


18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives 18/08/2015 : DEZ MONA - Ten albums That Changed (our) Lives

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party