tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

13/02/2015 : DISCOVER - A Band to Discover

DISCOVER

A Band to Discover

Article
13/02/2015, Britta Tabrit

It is always important to present bands that are making their way to fame and have a good reputation within the dark scene

I would like to introduce you to The Mexican/French project “Disorder”, which was founded in 2007 by Erwin Benoir in Montréal, Canada.

Guitarist Erwin is the lead singer and writes the lyrics, Alan Alvarado is the keyboard player and he supports Erwin with the vocals. When playing live onstage, they are supported by an occasional drummer.

“Disorder” published two albums so far: “Veneno Emocional” and “Electro Punk”. They are currently working on their third album, “The Weather Underground”.The guys already played numerous festivals in Canada and Mexico and they continue performing at prestigious venues.

The music is an amazing farrago of electronic music mixed with the ideology of punk. What is their music about? Well, it is about the things people bother, probably those in Central and South America. Things such as politics, revolutionary thoughts, changes but also love, which becomes even more important the more you feel disappointed by the rest of the system.

In their music they want to keep up hope to have a better place for all to live.I had the chance to listen to some of their songs and I have to say I was really impressed by the diversity of their style.Their songs featured three compilations: Cyberpunk Power Electronics Vol. 2 by Binaria (Mex), Let there be Synth Vol.4 (Sweden) 2014 and Dark Synth Vol.1 (Sweden) 2013.

As a reference here is the list of gigs they did: Soda - Calgary, Montreal - St Laurent 2, Montreal - Inspecteur Epingle Sherbrooke, Quebec City - Bar Le Magog, Montreal - Le Piranha Bar, Quebec City - Scanner Bistro, Toronto - Velvet Underground, Darktech Fest 2014, Festival de Danzas Oscuras 2014, Horror Hard Electro 4 Anarchy Fest 2014, Festival Sintético Futuro 2014, Tanzen 2014 Demond fest 2014, Primavera Putrida Fest 2013, Festival Electro Oscuro 2013, Fetish Party 2013.

If you are interested in listening to some songs, check their YouTube-channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRbBDe7n-4BtfIO83epRmNg

For more information, have a look at the their Facebook-page: https://www.facebook.com/Disordermexico?fref=ts

I’m sure we will hear a lot of “Disorder” in the future!

Britta Tabrit
13/02/2015


Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall