tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ETHAN FAWKES

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 14/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

The Belgian DJ, producer, remixer, writer and singer Ethan Fawkes told us about the 10 albums that changed his life:

1. AL FEROX– Sick Hits For Rotten People
Crazy techno full of energy, dark and very original. Al is a great artist, I'm very happy now that I can work on his 2 labels Dancefloor Killers and Kobayashi Recordings.

2. FIXMER/MC CARTHY - Between The Devil
The best TBM album, a style that I prefer to oldschool EBM. I prefer the techno structure on EBM sounds.

3. NIRVANA Bleach
It depends on my mood, but I love Nevermind very much and In Utero too, 20 years ago and still no better band in this style, grunge is still one of the biggest influences.

4. NITZER EBB – Body Rework-Remixes
Best remix album, some versions are better than originals, as I said, I love TBM more than EBM, a good example.

5. SEPULTURA – Chaos A.D.
Full energy metal album with more originality than the two first ones, even though I work less with a metal sound now, it’s still something that I like a lot.

6. GREEN VELVET - Constant Chaos
Excellent album between techno and electro, crazy tracks like Technology's Out Of Control.

7. MIKE DEARBORN – Ready For War
An acid evolution to very original sounds, something that I like, do acid but not pure acid sound.

8. THE HORRORIST– Manic Panic
Crazy techno, hard techno, hard core, electro with sometimes EBM influences, I choose this one but I love the album Attack Decay as well. I played one time with The Horrorist, one of my more funny gigs.

9. DAVID CARRETTA – Kill Your Radio
Also a great TBM/electro clash album.

10. FAITH NO MORE – Angel Dust
The mix between grunge and metal. Mike Patton who sings with a lot of different styles of voice is excellent.

Ethan Fawkes on FB: https://www.facebook.com/ethanfawkes.official?fref=ts

Ethan Fawkes Webpage: http://www.ethanfawkes.com/

 

 

Britta Tabrit
14/10/2015


14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall