tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS

Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

MusicCD
AmbientDrone

[84/100]   

Moving Furniture Records
13/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This album is the work of a fifteen (!) year old boy from Ghent. Yes, you read that right: fifteen years. It is his first CD after 2 previously releases that were only available as download.

The album has only two tracks that last twenty minutes each. His songs are dark ambient, added with drone soundscapes that unfold themselves very slowly. Despite that and the fact that you might think that it will be a monotonous experience, there is a lot going on. A real discovery to me. Usually I quit after a few minutes with this type of releases, but these compositions made me curious. So I kept listening. Exciting and dark music of such a young lad. Fantastic. A recommendation for those who love this kind of music.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


NL

Dit album is het werk van de vijftienjarige Glenn Dick uit Gent. Jawel, vijftien jaar. Het is zijn eerste cd na twee vorige releases die alleen maar via download beschikbaar waren.

Het album bestaat uit 2 nummers van telkens ongeveer 20 minuten. Zijn werkstukjes zijn donkere ambient en drone-achtige soundscapes. Ze ontvouwen zich heel langzaam. Ondanks de traagheid en het feit dat je op het eerste gehoor zou denken dat alles monotoon is, gebeurt er toch heel veel, evenwel subtiel. Ikzelf vond het een ontdekking. Meestal heb ik het na enkele minuten wel gehad met zulke releases, maar deze soundscapes wekten mijn nieuwsgierigheid op om verder te luisteren. Boeiende en donkere muziek van zo' n jonge kerel. Knap. Een aanrader voor wie van dit genre houdt.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Next reviews
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:
FRANCIS LAWRENCE • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Romanticism
IS TROPICAL • On My Way
CRYOGENICA • From The Shadows
ROB REINER • And So it Goes
SABINE LUBBE BAKKER & NIELS VAN KOEVORDEN • Ne Me Quitte Pas
MOONSPELL • Extinct

 

Other reviews from FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DRONE
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)
LA MONTE YOUNG & MARIAN ZAZEELA • Dream House 78’ 17”
SUBHEIM • Foray
INNERWOUD • Mirre
CHVE • Rasa

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album
YODOK III • Legion Of Radiance: Live At Dokkhuset
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
06
Industrial Band SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! Unleashes New Full-Length Album, 'Feral'
16
06
Dark erotronics by Death Loves Veronica
15
06
ASCII-DISKO returns after 10 years of silence
15
06
Today it’s exactly 42 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Tanz Der Automaten now on vinyl!
13
06
American Gothrock-band Sonsombre launches 'Revival'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
?ANIMA? FEAT. UTAU YUME
Beyond The Fallen
17
06
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
16
06
SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)
Persona Non Grata
15
06
PURE GROUND
Second Skin
14
06
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
13
06
LISSA GARRED & JULES MAXWELL
Noyalain (Burn) (Official Video)
12
06
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth