tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/05/2014 : FORMS OF HANDS 14 - Forms Of Hands Compilation

FORMS OF HANDS 14

Forms Of Hands Compilation

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrialPower ElectronicsRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
16/05/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Forms Of Hands 14 is the sampler cd made for the FOH festival. All these 14 bands were on stage during this great industrial weekend.

Sometimes people, who are into industrial and dance music, ask me which album they should buy for introduction to this scene,. Well here it is! Rhythm ‘n’ noise, industrial infused techno, pure electronics…, this sampler gives you a wide choice in musical industrial styles.

Bands like ‘Hydrone’ will introduce you to an archaic ambient sound. ‘Monolith’ or ‘Cacophoneuses’ will make you move for sure with fuzzy dub techno and rhythmic noise. All the tracks on this album are exclusive, and I even think that the big boss from the ‘Hands Label’ kept intentionally some fantastic tracks to put on his sampler.
Personal favorites are ‘Be Brave’ from ‘Libido Formandi’, a kind of pure electronic track with some nice gritty rhythm punch in it. ‘Saturmzlide’ , with an electro track with a frivolous Kraftwerk reference, and the really brilliant crusty rhythmic noise track ‘Blind Spot’ by ‘Hezzel’ who brings you in a trance with his powerful loops and hard electronics. ‘Ambassador21’ brings you like can be expected more digital hardcore.
‘Mono No Aware’, ‘Greyhound’ and ‘Proyecto Mirage’, perhaps the more known bands on this label bring you more electronic beats, with the power that can wake the dead. This brilliant sampler brings you everything you want to hear towards industrial music, but don’t wait to long because this compilation is limited to 1000 copies.

 

Tracklist:

1.TATLUM – Number One Rule

2.HYDRONE - Q

3.SATURMZLIDE – Good Morning Mr. Corleone

4.LAST DAYS OF S.E.X. – Destroy Patriotism

5.from SYNTECH to GREYHOUND – New Horizons

6.NEEDLE SHARING - Angst

7.MONO NO AWARE - Ookami

8.CACOPHONEUSES - Paranoïa

9.HEZZEL – Blind Spot

10.LIBIDO FORMANDI – Be Brave

11.CERVELLO ELETTRONICO - Phantom

12.AMBASSADOR21 – Channel Zero (FOH)

13.MONOLITH – Back to the Source

14.PROYECTO MIRAGE – Automatic Audience

Peter HESELMANS
16/05/2014


 

Next reviews
GODFREY REGGIO • Powaqqatsi
ALL YOUR SISTERS • Modern Failures
REASON • BEYOND THE DARK HORIZON EP
BARRY COOK & NEIL NIGHTINGALE • Walking With Dinosaurs-The Movie
CHRONOGRAPHS • The Hunter
CACOPHONEUSES • The Myth Of Lorelei
GAVIN HOOD • Ender's Game
• FILM: Jo
MISSILES OF OCTOBER • Don't Panic (2014)
SHIELD PATTERNS • Contour Lines

 

Other reviews from FORMS OF HANDS 14
FORMS OF HANDS 14 • Forms Of Hands Festival (26/04/2014)

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL + POWER ELECTRONICS + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • LABEL NOIR VOL.2 SAMPLER

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall