tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

FRONTMASCHINE

Wrong fate EP

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBM

[80/100]   

Oraculo Rec.
05/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

After a first digital EP "Los Geht's", this "Wrong Fate" is the first official release by Frontmaschine.

This father-son project from France is a cooperation of Hervé (ex-Collapsing New People) and Louis. After Collapsing New People(2009), Hervé has been making his own music while Louis experimented with witchhouse and synthwave.

With Front242, DAF and other style-icons as biggest influence, they started to build their own musical path together on a New Wave / Industrial night in Toulouse. Officially, they came out as a band in 2019, driven by fellow musicians who reached out to Frontmaschine after some snippets got on social media, which supported them into releasing some material (Wülf7, Töt and Chrome Corpse amongst others).

They got on the radar of Oraculo Records and got invited to play the 2020 Ombra Festival, where the plans for this vinyl got shape.

Wrong Fate is a 6-track EP which is going on sale in a limited red vinyl version and a digital version. 200 copies only!

The album itself could well be dating from the later 80's. The sound is indeed very similar to their examples. Great flow and like they sing themselves in "Strict Way": kicking snaredum and deep voice... for me the highlight of the album, together with "Klingt Stark", a track leaning towards the Anhalt EBM.

The Frontmaschine-family is currently working on a full CD, which will have to meet great expectations. This EP sets standards high!

Peter DOLPHEN
05/02/2021


05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)