tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

FRONTMASCHINE

Wrong fate EP

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBM

[80/100]   

Oraculo Rec.
05/02/2021, Peter DOLPHEN

After a first digital EP "Los Geht's", this "Wrong Fate" is the first official release by Frontmaschine.

This father-son project from France is a cooperation of Hervé (ex-Collapsing New People) and Louis. After Collapsing New People(2009), Hervé has been making his own music while Louis experimented with witchhouse and synthwave.

With Front242, DAF and other style-icons as biggest influence, they started to build their own musical path together on a New Wave / Industrial night in Toulouse. Officially, they came out as a band in 2019, driven by fellow musicians who reached out to Frontmaschine after some snippets got on social media, which supported them into releasing some material (Wülf7, Töt and Chrome Corpse amongst others).

They got on the radar of Oraculo Records and got invited to play the 2020 Ombra Festival, where the plans for this vinyl got shape.

Wrong Fate is a 6-track EP which is going on sale in a limited red vinyl version and a digital version. 200 copies only!

The album itself could well be dating from the later 80's. The sound is indeed very similar to their examples. Great flow and like they sing themselves in "Strict Way": kicking snaredum and deep voice... for me the highlight of the album, together with "Klingt Stark", a track leaning towards the Anhalt EBM.

The Frontmaschine-family is currently working on a full CD, which will have to meet great expectations. This EP sets standards high!

Peter DOLPHEN
05/02/2021


05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP 05/02/2021 : FRONTMASCHINE - Wrong fate EP

Music reviews

06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!
02
05
43 years 'United'! TG's debut single!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything
02
05
THE CURE
10:15 Saturday Night
01
05
BOYTRONIC
Time After Midnight