tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

18/11/2013 : GARY NUMAN - Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)

GARY NUMAN

Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)

Concert
Electro Rock

[100/100]   
18/11/2013, Peter HESELMANS

November, 14th. Manchester, a whole trip from Belgium to a grey and cold Manchester, just to see the godfather of the electro rock.

Splinter is Numan’s first album of entirely new material in about 7 years, following the 2006 album Jagged. And Numan really found his inspiration back.

The show was impressive, the new light show with a wall of LED screens was pure Numan. He also changed his image, from the 80’s, as a cold, static, motionless person, toan animal on stage, although its in March his 56th birthday.

The set list was mainly comprised with Splinter songs, and tracks from across the decades, even from the Tubeway Army period.

It was really a brilliant gig, and the atmosphere in the Manchester Academy was fantastic.

Although my video camera was confiscated at the venue, I could still manage to make some nice recordings. All the vids can be separately watched at my youtube. Here you can watch them.

Setlist :

I am Dust / Metal / Everything Comes Down To This / Films / Here In The Black / The Fall / The Calling / Down In The Park / Pure / Splinter / Lost / When The Sky Bleeds, He Will Come / We’re The Unforgiven / Love Hurt Bleed / A Prayer For The Unborn / Cars / A.F.E. / My Last Day

Peter HESELMANS
18/11/2013


Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour