tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/09/2013 : GEMINI SYNDROME - LUX

GEMINI SYNDROME

LUX

MusicCD
GaragerockHeavy MetalPost-MetalRockStonerock

[90/100]   

Warner Bros. Records
10/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Already from the first vocal I think of Nickelback & now I can say I have been listening endlesly to it. Lux is so captivating & almost like a drug. The productions is really supergood, nothing to add or to cut off.

Beiing honest I must add I didn't knew this band before & now I don't know how it could even be the case. Lux is a well worked out juwel. I hope a lot of people will listen to it too and buy the record.

'Pleasure and Pain' already feels like a classic. Love the guitars, the screaming and grunting, the melodic sound and almost melanchholic voice! This is a hit right into your face! The perfect mix between Sepultura and Nickelback!

'Basement', 'Falling apart' and 'Ressurrection' have been worked out in the same vibe, within the last song I even discover a hint of industrial. 'Stardust' is a bit softer, with some more industrial influences and very melodic sound. The song gives you a little break after beiing overwhelmed by very strong and agressive songs. Still the energy keeps on flowing. 'Mourning star' grabs you directly by your throat before giving you a little bit of a break. Love the sound and the typical Nickelback sound. It's also a very romantic, in a certain way. 'Left of me' & 'Pay for this' are very agressive and straightforward knocking you down. I can feel the songs getting alive on stage with an overdrive of energy. The roraring sound of the guitars are pumping you up, together with the hasty drums. 'Take this' give you a little break and goes back into a melancholic sound: nicely and smoothly. I sense some typical 90's MTV vibe. 'Babylon' gets back to the basic agression, but keeps the melancholic sound. 'Syndrome' gets an even higher drive and even more agression. It's so nice. 'Lux' grasbs back to the industrial note and is the only deception on this great one. This song is simply too short, feels like a filler, very sad for an endsong.

My conclusion is very positive in the end: i loved it and have been listening a lot to it! I just hope this bands gets the credits needed and will play in Europe too...

Videos:
Basement
youtu.be/lMmnl2Gs_Ho

Pleasure and Pain
youtu.be/J5Y1whCvdpo

www.geminisyndrome.com

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/09/2013


 

Next reviews
LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE • We Came to Wreck Everything
DJ LORDBONE • The DJ-files
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon

 

Same genre: ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret