tempobet yeni adresi
like this cinema review

27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

GEORGE MILLER

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

MovieCinema
Action

[50/100]   

Warner Home Video
27/06/2015, Fred GADGET

Let me start with one of the few cool things about this movie: it breaths and feels 100% like the apocalyptic Mad Max atmosphere that I loved so much in Mad Max 1. The desert(ed) scenes, the rusty vehicles, the warriors... But, while Mad Max 1 was all about Max (Mel Gibson) himself, this reboot is all about... erm... Yeah! What's it about? They had better called it Furiosa 1, because she (Charlize Theron) overacts Max (Tom Hardy) by far! Even on one leg, okay one arm, that is! 

In my opinion this movie has enough potential, great storylines and ideas for at least 6 more sequels. But, my guess is that they deleted all apocryphal dialogues and were left with nothing but the great action scenes and special effects. And oh, I almost forgot the music! Well, disappointing in general, too much old school orchestra trumpets and strings spoiling the overall electronic dark threatening atmosphere that tends to build up... but in vain. I only found out afterwards that it was composed by Junkie XL! Well, then I must say that I'm even more disappointed! I guess Junkie saw too much Star Wars movies (those huge ochestral sounds where cool 40 years ago Junkie, not today!!!) before he started working on this film score. I think, that for instance Rammstein would have been a better choice for this movie.

In point scores I would put it this way:
- Action 11/10
- Special effects 11/10
- Overall acting skills: 5/10 (Thanks to Charlize Theron)
- Story line 1/10 

Chararter credibility:
- Mad Max 0.0/10 (10 points on the pussy scale!)
- Furiosa 8/10 (the one armed bandit we all like to have in our home)
- The 5 Bimbo's in white 2/10 (2 points for one pair of great wet T-shirt nipples)

Fred GADGET
27/06/2015


27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD 27/06/2015 : GEORGE MILLER - MAD MAX: FURY ROAD

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
06
Industrial Band SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! Unleashes New Full-Length Album, 'Feral'
16
06
Dark erotronics by Death Loves Veronica
15
06
ASCII-DISKO returns after 10 years of silence
15
06
Today it’s exactly 42 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Tanz Der Automaten now on vinyl!
13
06
American Gothrock-band Sonsombre launches 'Revival'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
?ANIMA? FEAT. UTAU YUME
Beyond The Fallen
17
06
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
16
06
SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)
Persona Non Grata
15
06
PURE GROUND
Second Skin
14
06
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
13
06
LISSA GARRED & JULES MAXWELL
Noyalain (Burn) (Official Video)
12
06
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth