tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : HECQ - Night Falls (Remastered)

HECQ

Night Falls (Remastered)

MusicCD

Ant-Zen
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Hecq is the alter ego of Ben Lukas Boysen who just released Night Falls in a re-mastered version. This album originally was released in 2008, and today Hecq is proud to have it on vinyl format, although in a very limited edition: 325 copies in a mat black gatefold packaging.

For those who like this special Ant-Zen art, it is a must have! 12 tracks which are absolutely amazing as they will stop your life for a while, you will dream away when hearing such pure melodic sounds and you will travel through space with no time limits.

The 13th and last one is a remix done by Christoph Berg. As a matter of fact, the first track Night Fall is simply a jewel and the sound is like a gift. No distortion, no trouble noises, everything appears as perfect as possible. It is like living in another universe.

With an outstanding production and masterful control of individual sound techniques, this album is marked as an artistic turning point for Hecq, a EDM producer who became a contemporary modern (classical) sound designer.

Never before Hecq’s music implied such a melodic and compositional richness. Comparing the music on Night Falls with romantic classical music is even possible: majestic strings interact with electronic soundscapes to evolke special feelings. This is the work of a musician who is aware that change is necessary and who reacts correspondingly.

Without doubt this is a masterpiece, but be quick as it’s limited!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

HECQ de son vrai nom Ben Lukas Boysen a sorti un album remasterisé de "Night Falls". Rappelez-vous, ce titre est sorti en 2008 et aujourd'hui, il est fier d'annoncer la venue du format vinyle de 325 copies limitées dans un emballage noir mat et lourd emballage et d'un brillant gaufrage noir. Pour ceux qui aiment cet art ant-zen spécial, il s'agit d'un "must have", d'une pièce de collection! Vous obtiendrez à l'intérieur 12 morceaux absolument incroyable et vous cesserez votre vie pendant un laps de temps. Vous vous mettrez à rêver de ces sons mélodiques pures et vous voyagerez à travers l'espace sans limite de temps. Le 13e et dernier morceau est le remix de Christoph berg de la chanson titre 'Night Fall'. De fait, la première piste appelé "Night Falls" est tout simplement un bijou et apparaît être un véritable cadeau. Pas de distorsion, pas de bruits inutiles, tout apparaît aussi parfait que possible. C' est comme vivre dans un autre univers.

Avec une production exceptionnelle et un contrôle magistral de techniques sonores individuelles, cet album a marqué un tournant artistique pour HECQ qui a soulevé la barre d'un simple producteur post-industrielle à un design contemporain de son classique moderne. Jamais auparavant Hecq n'avait composé de la musique implicite dotée d'une telle richesse mélodique et de composition. La comparaison de la musique sur «Night Falls» avec la musique classique romantique semble tout à fait imaginable; les cordes majestueuses interagissent avec sons fluides électroniques pour apporter des sentiments dans l'être. C' est la manifestation d'une personne qui est consciente que les changements se produisent, et que des changements doivent être faits.

Sans aucun doute il s'agit un chef-d'œuvre que tous les amateurs devraient obtenir, mais être rapide sera un atout, il s'agit d'une édition très limitée !!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Hecq is het alter ego van Ben Lukas Boysen, die net Night Falls in een geremasterde versie heeft uitgebracht. Dit album is oorspronkelijk in 2008 uitgebracht, en nu op vinyl, alhoewel in een zeer beperkte oplage: 325 exemplaren in een mat zwarte verpakking.

Voor degenen die van de aparte Ant-Zen-kunst houden is dit dan ook een must have! 12 geweldige tracks die je leven voor een tijdje zullen veranderen, je zullen laten wegdromen bij het horen van deze pure melodieuze klanken. Je zal door de ruimte reizen zonder tijdslimieten.

De eerste track Night Falls is gewoon al een juweeltje, het geluid voelt aan als een geschenk. Geen vervorming, geen noisegeluiden, alles lijkt perfect. Het is alsof je in een ander universum leeft.

Met een uitstekende productie en een meesterlijke controle over de individuele geluidstechnieken is dit album een artistiek keerpunt voor Hecq, die vroeger werkzaam was als IDM-producer, maar nu een eigentijdse moderne (klassieke) sounddesigner is.

Nooit was Hecqs muziek zo melodische of was er zo’n compositorische rijkdom. Je kan de muziek op Night Falls gerust met romantische klassieke muziek vergelijken: majestueuze strijkers met elektronische soundscapes die aparte gevoelens oproepen. Ben Lukas Boysen is er zich van bewust dat verandering nodig is en draagt z'n steentje bij.

Een meesterwerk, maar wees er snel bij, want het is beperkt!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)