tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Aerdenbrand

HEIMATAERDE

Aerdenbrand

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMMedievalNeofolk

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On Aerdenbrand, the electro Templars of Heimataerde add a new chapter to their epic saga. The brotherhood of the undead Templars are confronted with impending doom and fights against injustice and evil times. When you're fond of these themes, than you will like this Heimataerde album, that sounds like a soundtrack. I deliberately write soundtrack, becausae it sounds very cinematic, epic and swollen. Compared with the last album Kaltswaerts there has not changed much. So, you can buy this new album with your eyes closed. Heimataerde also makee use of familiar ingredients, such as choirs, orchestration, bagpipes, guitars and electro.

We have no doubts about Aerdenbrand. Everything is well done and it features elegant artwork. Do not expect surprises right away, but do we need those when the quality is high? Tracks that you should definitely check: Eintausend Mal (sing along and dark), Folge Mir (nice mix between electro and violins), Ein Flammenmeer (could serve as a soundtrack), the excellent title track Aerdenbrand... twelve pieces in total.

The album is also available as a limited deluxe edition, containing the story in audio book form and a third disc with the first live album of the group (recording of a Out of Line Weekender show from 2015). Very nice indeed!

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Op Aerdenbrand breien de elektrotempeliers van Heimataerde een nieuw hoofdstuk aan hun epische saga. Daarin wordt het broederschap van de ondode tempeliers opnieuw geconfronteerd met naderend onheil en een strijd tegen onrecht en onheil. Wie van deze thematiek houdt zit goed bij Heimataerde, dat erin slaagt om de gepaste soundtrack te componeren. Ik zeg bewust soundtrack want het album klinkt ook zo: heel filmisch, gezwollen en episch. Ten opzichte van het vorig album Kaltswaerts is er niet veel veranderd en dus kan je dit nieuwe album met je ogen dicht kopen. Ok dit keer wordt er gebruik gemaakt van bekende ingrediënten, zoals: koren, orchestratie, doedelzak, gitaren en elektro.

Er valt niet veel fout op te merken aan Aerdenbrand. Alles is wederom goed uitgewerkt en voorzien van piekfijn artwork. Verrassingen moet je niet meteen verwachten, maar hoeft dat als een dergelijk kwaliteit wordt geleverd? Tracks die je zeker moet checken: Eintausend Mal (meezingbaar en donker), Folge Mir (mooie mix tussen o.a. elektro en violen), Ein Flammenmeer (kan als filmmuziek dienen), het uitstekende titelnummer Aerdenbrand… twaalf stuks in totaal.

Het album is ook verkrijgbaar in een limited deluxe editie met het verhaal in audioboekvorm en een derde schijf met het allereerste live-album van de groep (opname van een show in Out of Line Weekender 2015). Om je vingers af te likken dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CROOKED MAN • Crooked Man
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
CANDLEBAGS • Albert

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: EBM
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
DEATH IN JUNE • THE CORN YEARS
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
MORTIIS Reveals 'Transmissions From The Western Walls Of Time'
15
05
On this day, 31 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 24 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
05
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
16
05
LEBANON HANOVER
Alien
15
05
THE ARCH
Dark Room
14
05
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
13
05
BULLET HEIGHT
Hold Together
12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour