tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

08/12/2016 : JUNKSISTA - Trust No Bitch

JUNKSISTA

Trust No Bitch

MusicCD (EP)
ElectroElectro PopElectronicsFunk/SoulFuturepopIndustrialPower Electronics

[60/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
08/12/2016, Luki PUKI

EN

Junksista had a few songs like Department Store and Fruits that I’ve enjoyed in the past. I really wanted to hear another Junksista campy club anthem. This is not.

Trust No Bitch is a bit grim industrial. The four remixes are similarly dark. The second track is a poke at the band and has a bit of a funk influence and a lot of swearing, but I don't think any YMCA member will want to shake his or her ass to it.

I’ll just have to stick with Peaches for my camp quota this week.

Luki PUKI
08/12/2016


NL

Junksista had een paar nummers zoals Department Store en Fruits waarvan ik heb genoten in het verleden. Ik wilde graag een ander campyclubanthem van Junksista horen, maar dit is het niet.

Trust No Bitch is een beetje duistere industrial. De vier remixes zijn eveneens donker. De tweede track heeft een beetje een funkinvloed en je hoort vooral veel vloeken, maar ik denk niet dat er iemand hierop wil swingen en schudden.

Ik zal het bij Peaches moeten houden voor mijn wekelijkse campy quote.

Luki PUKI
08/12/2016


 

Next reviews
NEUGEBORENE NACHTMUSIK • Komme, was kommen mag
THE JUGGERNAUTS • The Juggernauts Are Coming
SCHOOL OF SEVEN BELLS • SVIIB
THEM CHEMICALS • Bxl
CUTTING CREW • Add To Your Favourites
ANDY OPPENHEIMER • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
UV POP • No Songs Tomorrow
DAYLIGHT • One More Fight
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
ANDY OPPENHEIMER • Andy Oppenheimer on Bowie

 

Other reviews from JUNKSISTA
JUNKSISTA • Life is Unfair (And Love is a Bitch) EP
JUNKSISTA • Naked wet hot EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: FUNK/SOUL
LAURENT DOUMONT QUARTET • Mechelen, Jazzzolder (23/09/2016)
CROOKED MAN • Crooked Man
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
LALALOVER • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
AURRA • Body Rock
MARCUS MILLER • Het Depot, Leuven (07/04/2016)
BIG HARE • Hasyayoga
MARCUS MARR & CHET FAKER • Work (EP)
PURE BEAUTY • Pure Beauty (EP)
ABRAXAS • Totem

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
MR.KITTY • Fragments

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)

Music reviews

02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror
27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
08
Alaskan Dark Punk/Death Rock Duo, CLIFF AND IVY Bring The Night With New EP!
02
08
Darkwave/Alternative Band VASELYNE Drops 'Waiting To Exhale' - A Story Of Perseverance
01
08
Industrial Band PANIC LIFT Presents Themed Series & Limited Edition EPs
01
08
This month, 38 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...

PHOTOS

01
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
01
08
WISBORG
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
08
AMMO
Rose + Crown
05
08
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn
04
08
CASPIAN
Rioseco
03
08
THE SPECTORS
Clyde & Bonnie
02
08
STAKBABBER
Black Pony
01
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us