tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos

L'ORDRE DE HELOISE

Après Le Chaos

MusicDigital
Cold WaveDark ElectroDark Wave

[78/100]   

Wondervogel Records
26/11/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

In 2014, after the death of his musical companion Frédéric, Alain was wondering whether he should stop or continue L'Ordre De Heloise. Fortunately, he chose to carry on. After six months, Jérôme joined the band, and now there is a new album.

Après Le Chaos is the continuation of the previous album. The new tracks sound less dark than Le Chaos De L’ Histoire, but the style still is dark and cold wave. Furthermore, we hear little changes in their sound or atmosphere. Fortunately, I'd say. Rhythmically, some tracks are faster and more pungent. Sometimes it’s almost danceable like on Contamines, while Le Danger contains sample strings and Pertubations sounds a bit like minimal electro.

The final song Demeure La Chute is a mixture of an electronic and a Cure song. Another track with a darker sound is Dépresseurs that has a strange synth sound. Les Arcanes de l 'Esprit contains some strange vocal effects that at first hearing don’t fit on the album. I understand what they mean, but in a way it feels forced. La Foule sounds more modern in terms of sounds and effects: a good song. Agoratologie is another highlight, with a typical wave bass.

There are eighteen songs on this album. That's a lot, but the songs are of an equal quality, and there’s an evolution in comparison with the previous album. Après Le Chaos sounds more modern, but the typical L 'Ordre Heloise's sound is still there. It seems as if the band finally receives the attention it deserves. Available as a digital album on Bandcamp, and also as a limited tape via Wondervogel Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


NL

Alain vroeg zich in 2014 af, na het overlijden van zijn muzikale metgezel Frédéric, of hij het muzikale avontuur van L’Ordre De Heloise verder zetten of niet. Gelukkig koos hij voor het eerste. Na een half jaar voegde Jérôme zich bij de band, en is er een nieuw album.

Après Le Chaos gaat voort waar het vorige album eindigde. Het nieuwe album klinkt iets minder donker dan Le Chaos De L’ Histoire. Het geheel heeft een minder beklemmend gevoel, maar het blijft toch altijd dark en coldwave. Voorts horen we weinig grote veranderingen qua geluid en sfeer. Gelukkig maar zou ik zo zeggen. Ritmisch zijn een aantal tracks die sneller en vinniger klinken. Bijna dansbaar zoals bijv. Contamines, Le Danger dat een strijkerssample bevat of Pertubations dat een beetje als minimal electro klinkt.

Ook de afsluiter Demeure La Chute is vrij levendig en houdt het midden tussen een electro- en een Cure-song. Andere tracks klinken iets donkerder zoals Dépresseurs dat een vreemde synthsound heeft. Les Arcanes de l’ Esprit bevat rare stemeffecten die op het eerste gehoor wat uit de toon vallen. Ik begrijp de bedoeling ervan, maar het komt toch wat geforceerd over. La Foule klinkt moderner qua klanken en effecten. Een goede song. Agoratologie drijft op die herkenbare en typische wavebas. Het draagt de track en de zang gaat er heel goed mee samen.

Achttien songs telt dit album. Dat is veel, maar de songs zijn wel van een gelijkwaardige kwaliteit. Er is wat evolutie t.o.v. het vorige album. Après Le Chaos klinkt iets moderner, maar het typische L’ Ordre De Heloise-geluid is wel gebleven. Ik kan alleen maar besluiten dat dit album een mooie toevoeging aan hun oeuvre is en dat Après Le Chaos minstens even goed is als de voorganger. Het lijkt erop dat de band eindelijk de aandacht begint te krijgt die hij verdient. Verkrijgbaar als digitaal album op Bandcamp, alsook op een gelimiteerde tape via Wondervogel records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
26/11/2015


26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos 26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos 26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos 26/11/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Après Le Chaos

 

Next reviews
HUGE SHARK • Almost Over
ACID WESTERN • Rampage (ep)
TEMPTATIONS FOR THE WEAK • Black Vision
SHAPE WORSHIP • A City Remembrancer
AHRAYEPH • AnimAElegy
THE SEXORCIST • Klangkörper
DALLA NEBBIA • Felix Culpa
LACRIMOSA • Hoffnung
WAVVES • Ghent, De Charlatan (20/11/2015)
LUBOMYR MELNYK • Antwerp, Trix (22/11/2015)

 

Other reviews from L'ORDRE DE HELOISE
L'ORDRE DE HELOISE • Le Chaos De l’ Histoire

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK ELECTRO + DARK WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Deadfall Artist/Band Management: The Dark Secret Compilation Volume 3
• BIMFEST 2014 DAY 1 FT. AGENT SIDE GRINDER, GAYTRON & BORGHESIA

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

Music reviews

02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror
27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
08
Alaskan Dark Punk/Death Rock Duo, CLIFF AND IVY Bring The Night With New EP!
02
08
Darkwave/Alternative Band VASELYNE Drops 'Waiting To Exhale' - A Story Of Perseverance
01
08
Industrial Band PANIC LIFT Presents Themed Series & Limited Edition EPs
01
08
This month, 38 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...

PHOTOS

01
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
01
08
WISBORG
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
08
AMMO
Rose + Crown
05
08
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn
04
08
CASPIAN
Rioseco
03
08
THE SPECTORS
Clyde & Bonnie
02
08
STAKBABBER
Black Pony
01
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us