tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/01/2015 : L'ORDRE DE HELOISE - Le Chaos De l’ Histoire

L'ORDRE DE HELOISE

Le Chaos De l’ Histoire

MusicCD
Cold Wave

[78/100]   

Self-released
02/01/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Before I start praising this album, I will first give some background info. This band consists of two Frenchmen (Alain and Frédéric ), who made several albums for 20 years, but never got the attention and recognition they deserve. Sadly enough Frederic passed away in March 2014 because of cancer.

This album has thus become their swan song and is now digitally available. Le Chaos de L' Histoire consists of 14 songs and it is a wonderful cold wave album. Musically the songs are between The Cure and Trisomie21. The dark and cartoon-like style of the cover immediately creates the right atmosphere.

The opening track is instrumental, reminiscent of the former Cure. Le Chaos de L' Histoire and Même le noir s'est assombri are two great songs. They both radiate despondency and alienation. In the title song, the voice sounds very desperate. The analog keyboard sounds and the cheap-sounding drums strengthen that atmosphere. The lyrics are usually dark, but the musical framing and the the way of singing make everything easy to digest. Le Froid and Si Le Vert Dicte Tomb refer again to the old Cure without copying them.

Croire en la nuit is another instumental that ends an album that takes you on a journey into dark places full of pain and despair.

This album comes close to the music of well-known groups such as Trisomie21, Kas Product, Little Nemo, Siouxsie, The Cure, Siglo XX... Curious? Then you should check the links below.

http://lordredheloise.bandcamp.com/releases

http://lordredheloise.free.fr/

Wim GUILLEMYN
02/01/2015


NL

Voor ik de loftrompet steek (jawel) over dit werk zal ik eerst wat achtergrondinfo geven. Deze band bestaat uit 2 Fransen (Alain en Frédéric) die gedurende 20 jaar albums hebben gemaakt, maar die nooit de aandacht en de erkenning hebben gekregen die ze verdienen. Frederic stierf in 2004 aan de gevolgen van kanker.

Dit album is dus hun zwanenzang geworden en is nu digitaal verkrijgbaar. Le Chaos de L’ Histoire bestaat uit 14 songs en is een prachtig cold wave album geworden. Muzikaal situeren de nummers zich tussen The Cure en Trisomie21. De hoes is een donkere en cartoonachtige stijl en hij roept meteen de juiste sfeer op.

Het openingsnummer Amelia is een instrumentaaltje dat wat aan de vroegere Cure doet denken. Le Chaos de L’Histoire en Même le noir s’est assombri zijn twee geweldige songs. Beiden stralen ze moedeloosheid en vervreemding uit. Het titelnummer is gezongen met een onderkoelde vorm van wanhoop. De analoge keyboardklanken en de goedkoop klinkende drumpartijen versterken die sfeer. De teksten zijn meestal gitzwart, maar door de manier van zingen en de muzikale inkleding blijft alles toch makkelijk verteerbaar. Le Froid en Si Le Vert Dicte Tombe refereren dan weer opnieuw naar de vroegere Cure zonder die te kopiëren.

Croire en la nuit is een instumentaal nummer en sluit het album af. Het neemt je mee op reis naar duistere plaatsen vol pijn en wanhoop. Dit album is o.a. vanwege zijn uniek muzikaal verhaal het ontdekken waard.

Dit album moet dan ook niet onderdoen voor het werk van andere, bekende cold wave groepen zoals Trisomie21, Kas Product, Little Nemo, Siouxsie, Cure, Siglo xx… Nieuwsgierig? Check dan zeker eens onderstaande links.

http://lordredheloise.bandcamp.com/releases

http://lordredheloise.free.fr/

Wim GUILLEMYN
02/01/2015


Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace