tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

LANDSHAPES

Heyoon

MusicCD
Alternative RockIndie

[85/100]   

Bella Union
24/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Once they made heavy psychedelic music as Lulu & The Lampshades, but since two albums they have become Landshapes, while their music has developed in alternative indie rock.

Landshapes creates dreamy music that is set in a fragile, enchanting and at times a dark world. Sometimes the voice reminds me of Lara Chedraoui who all Belgian readers know from Intergalactic Lovers.

So, I guess that fans of this Belgian band will love Landshapes, while musically they are a combination of Arcade Fire and Midlake with lyrics about stories of the seventeenth century. A nice album that we won’t forget soon.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


NL

In een vorig leven maakten ze als Lulu and The Lampshades zware psychedelische muziek, maar sinds een tweetal albums zijn ze Landshapes geworden en is het muzikaal eerder alternatieve indierock.

Landshapes grossiert in dromerige en weidse muziekstukjes met hier en daar een weerhaakj. Je betreedt een breekbare, betoverende en bij momenten donkere wereld. Soms denk ik aan de zangstijl van zangeres Lara Chedraoui (Intergalactic Lovers). Liefhebbers van deze Belgische band zullen dus ook wel van Landshapes houden. Muzikaal zijn ze een beetje een samenspel van Arcade Fire, Midlake en zoals gezegd ook dus Intergalactic Lovers. De teksten gaan over verhalen uit de zeventiende eeuw, zoals de ganzentrek tot het overlijden van Bas Jan Ader die de grote overtocht niet haalde. Niet voor één gat te vangen dus. Een aangenaam schijfje dat we niet vlug zullen vergeten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon 24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

Music reviews

07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!
03
05
On this day, 16 years ago Nine Inch Nails released [WITH_TEETH]!
02
05
32 years of Disintegration!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party
05
05
SEVERE ILLUSION
Contribution
04
05
KIM WILDE
Cambodia
03
05
SYD 31
Bulldoze Everything