tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

LANDSHAPES

Heyoon

MusicCD
Alternative RockIndie

[85/100]   

Bella Union
24/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Once they made heavy psychedelic music as Lulu & The Lampshades, but since two albums they have become Landshapes, while their music has developed in alternative indie rock.

Landshapes creates dreamy music that is set in a fragile, enchanting and at times a dark world. Sometimes the voice reminds me of Lara Chedraoui who all Belgian readers know from Intergalactic Lovers.

So, I guess that fans of this Belgian band will love Landshapes, while musically they are a combination of Arcade Fire and Midlake with lyrics about stories of the seventeenth century. A nice album that we won’t forget soon.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


NL

In een vorig leven maakten ze als Lulu and The Lampshades zware psychedelische muziek, maar sinds een tweetal albums zijn ze Landshapes geworden en is het muzikaal eerder alternatieve indierock.

Landshapes grossiert in dromerige en weidse muziekstukjes met hier en daar een weerhaakj. Je betreedt een breekbare, betoverende en bij momenten donkere wereld. Soms denk ik aan de zangstijl van zangeres Lara Chedraoui (Intergalactic Lovers). Liefhebbers van deze Belgische band zullen dus ook wel van Landshapes houden. Muzikaal zijn ze een beetje een samenspel van Arcade Fire, Midlake en zoals gezegd ook dus Intergalactic Lovers. De teksten gaan over verhalen uit de zeventiende eeuw, zoals de ganzentrek tot het overlijden van Bas Jan Ader die de grote overtocht niet haalde. Niet voor één gat te vangen dus. Een aangenaam schijfje dat we niet vlug zullen vergeten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
24/09/2015


24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon 24/09/2015 : LANDSHAPES - Heyoon

Music reviews

26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris
17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
18
07
Today it’s 33 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My