tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/12/2011 : LINGOUF - Doéme

LINGOUF

Doéme

MusicCD
ClassicalExperimentalIndustrial 08/12/2011, Chris KONINGS

This album has been on my desk for about five months now and it still feels impossible to write a review about it. I would discribe Lingouf as an alien lifeform that fluctuates between classical music, french chanson and industrial breakcore. It is actually a frenchmen, Vincent Ingouf is not only a musician but also a graphic artist and painter. He started his musical career in 2005 and has made about ten releases on labels like Otolythe, Ark-Aïk and more recently on Ant-Zen. Do check out his website below because it's one of the most original and beautiful sites I have recently stumbled upon!

The basics of his music are always the same, classical instruments like violins or cellos combined with industrial and breakbeat. The fourth song "Oepema" is different, with a more rhythmic feel allowing for some variation, though still wielding the same tools/weapons. Next up is "Osmei", a manic song welding hardcore rhythms together with his classical breakcore. Not for the faint of heart! The unpronouncable "Pierroopoflonspaà So'çapem" calms you down again and the album progresses in a similar, fluctuating way. One thing that can get tedious is the length of some tracks, most are above the 7 minute mark, Oepema and Wiaoz are almost 10 minutes long and Doéme clocks at 11:23 minutes! But standing alone they work fairly well.

Getting through the entire album at once is way too difficult for me, almost 80 minutes of nervewrecking and, I admit, some soothing music as well, is a long ride. Too long and the time it took to get my bearings in this album show you that this is indeed a hard nut to crack. So no score for today... I warn you again, not for the faint of heart! But a very interesting experiment indeed!

Ant-Zen

Lingouf

Chris KONINGS
08/12/2011


 

Next reviews
CHARLES DE GOAL • Crimson Muddle | Organic | LeFantastique.Night | T.A.G., Brussels (BE) | 3rd of December 2011
DEXY CORP_ • Uchronopolis
DIARY OF DREAMS • Breath Of Life | Zappa, Antwerp (BE) | 4th of December 2011
PYROLATOR • Neuland
MINUSHEART • The Big Idea
ROBERT SCHRÖDER • Esthéthique
ARZT+PFUSCH • Lictor Evaporated
ROEDELIUS SCHNEIDER • Stunden
IC 434 • Anhedonia
ERASURE • Tomorrow's World (Deluxe Edition)

 

Other reviews from LINGOUF
LINGOUF • Quatuor Solitaire
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
LINGOUF • Frequences Sensibles
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
06
CARBON MARTYR Addresses Mankind & Technology With Debut Album
11
06
Darkwave Duo Band HANGING FREUD Speaks Of Loss And Transformation with 'Persona Normal'
11
06
30 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
10
06
30 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 43 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
06
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
11
06
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
11
06
PATIENCE
The Church (Night School, 2016)
10
06
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
09
06
FAUNA TWIN
Water On Mars
08
06
PERSEPHONE
Downfall
07
06
CREMATORY
Ravens Calling