tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

LOVE IN PRAGUE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Article
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

We asked the French dark wave band Love In Prague to come up with ten albums that changed the life of the members. The band decide to name five each of them..
We begin with the choice of Benoit.

1. THE CURE – Pornography
Timeless album. The sound is quite strange, drums and bass are mixed quite loud and the singer seems to be alone in this world, lost in his art. An essential piece of work in rock music.

2. DEPECHE MODE – Violator
This record was released at a time when electronic music was not really "fashionable" in the alternative rock music press and that was a really good surprise. One of the best synth pop album of all time in my opinion.

3. CLAN OF XYMOX – Clan Of Xymox
I was clubbing quite a lot when I discovered this record. A pure gemma of dark wave sound !

4. THE SISTERS OF MERCY – Floodland
Big sound, the producer worked with Meat Loaf and that gave you an idea… A masterpiece and a new direction for The Sisters Of Mercy. Some couple of songs got heavy airplay on the dancefloor and its still does ! Good clubbing memories and really atmospheric tracks like Colours or Driven Like The Snow… Pure magic.

5. JOY DIVISION – Closer
One of the best ever. No comment !

And here are the five records Chloé has chosen...

1. U2 – The Unforgettable Fire
U2 is one of my favourite bands ever and its material is like the soundtrack of my life. The making of the documentary made me decide to make music myself.

2. LUNATIC ASYLUM – A Lunatic Space Oddysey
Rave anthem of the 90's! This music saved my life and I still listen to it with great pleasure.

3. PLACEBO – Placebo
I heard this record for the first time on the radio and it will certainly not be possible today (or only on webradio). This band, and Lemmy who I did not mention in this list, were a big influence on my bass playing.

4. VELVET ACID CHRIST – Calling OV The Dead
A very electro-indus album. The best of that scene and the sound of my first Goth parties!

5. CHRISTOPHE – Aimer Ce Que Nous Sommes
A French artist I discovered again whith this album. Very beautiful and even sometimes melancholic songs. To me, the best French songs are the saddest… The production of this masterpiece album is purely amazing !

This is a list of 10 albums. These records are essential for us.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life 10/12/2016 : LOVE IN PRAGUE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Life

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings
28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here