tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

LUC VAN ACKER

Ten albums that changed my life!

Article
07/07/2015, Didier BECU

This time it’s Luc Van Acker who is telling us which records made the biggest impact on his life!

Luc: These Albums have influenced my life, but not directly the music I’ve composed over the years as I think they should be left alone and not be copied or anything else. Albums of bands like Talking Heads (Fear of Music) and Captain Beefheart, The Birthday Party, PIL, Killing Joke, Fad Gadget, Cabaret Voltaire have had a more direct influence on my music. But as a music fan, I like the following albums because I had to buy several copies to keep listening on a 24/24 hour rate.

1 Olias of Sunhillow - Jon Anderson
OK, it’s Prog Rock (I’m friendly, but no hippy! ), but it is so organic and probably the best music I have ever listened to.

2 Exposure - Robert Fripp
It includes contributions from all my heroes, but Fripp’s production is so ahead of it’s time (sampling) … Classic stuff.

3 Before & After Science - Brian Eno
Brian Eno is the justification of why I play music … he is a TOP producer, but I especially like his singing on this album.

4 Baubourg - Vangelis
I’m probably the only person on the planet who loves this album IN A BIG WAY! and do not think it is a joke.

5 Chords - Synergy (Larry Fast)
Larry Fast’s orchestral synth playing is so great and the rhythmic programming is amazing.

6 Systems Of Romance - Ultravox
John Fox and Conny Plank at the top of their game, Electro Guitar Rock.

7 Natural Elements - Shakti
John Mc Laughlin simply is the best guitar player …such expression. I love a good Curry.

8 Provisionally Entitled The Singing Fish - Colin Newman
This album is so good, but you have to let it grow on you. Post punk at its best.

9 Brilliant trees - David Sylvian
I’m a Japan fan. So, when Sylvian went solo, I expected only the best and got the best (laughs).

10 The Future Now - Peter Hammill
Van Der Graaf Generator was the first band I saw on TV and Hammill is GOD, what else do you want to know? 

Didier BECU
07/07/2015


07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life! 07/07/2015 : LUC VAN ACKER - Ten albums that changed my life!

Music reviews

02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror
27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
08
Alaskan Dark Punk/Death Rock Duo, CLIFF AND IVY Bring The Night With New EP!
02
08
Darkwave/Alternative Band VASELYNE Drops 'Waiting To Exhale' - A Story Of Perseverance
01
08
Industrial Band PANIC LIFT Presents Themed Series & Limited Edition EPs
01
08
This month, 38 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track 'Violence'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...

PHOTOS

01
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
01
08
WISBORG
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
08
CASPIAN
Rioseco
03
08
THE SPECTORS
Clyde & Bonnie
02
08
STAKBABBER
Black Pony
01
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
31
07
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray For Us
30
07
VOITH
Monotone Robotronic
29
07
BATTERY OPERATED ORCHESTRA
Diamond Feelings