tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
04/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

On the 6th of February, Schonwald will present its debut album Between Parallel Lights at the Fantastique Nights in Brussels. Last month we asked Alessandra to make a list of the albums that changed her life, and now Luca is our victim!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Actually it's not an album but a 7”. It was the first acid house record that I played at the record store of my father when I was very young, and what a great experience and a nice souvenir it is!

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
This album represents a perfect combination of electronic and industrial styles. I discovered Fad Gadget when listening to the amazing single Collapsing New People which features Einstürzende Neubauten, a great collaboration!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape from New York is an excellent soundtrack. After all these years I discovered that Carpenter did a great job for synth music. Each time I listen to it, I’m fascinated by its dark mood. I dig Carpenter's compositions, but I have less enthusiasm for the movie.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
I have an extreme passion for Stanley Kubrick’s movies, in particular A Clockwork Orange which is for me a masterpiece. I'm not very into classical music, but this composition is stunning timeless music.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
This is my favorite Kraftwerk album. I can’t imagine a world before the synthetic sounds. It influenced me so much. 

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
This is an insanely great collection of songs and an incredible collaboration with the sound masters Brian Eno and Robert Fripp, what else?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Obviously my favorite band ever, so it is very difficult to choose the best album. Anyway, Faith shows an unique spectral sweep of gray and the awesome sense of decadence. Other Voices, Primary and The Drowning Man are the highlights of the album for me.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
I discovered this amazing band quite late! I was completely captured by their pioneering use of reverb, echo and distortion devices.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
An epic and intense post-punk album full of aural, dynamics and fantastic guitar sounds. Really an evergreen album!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
It's a compilation album. Crazy synthesizer experiments into a dazzling conglomerate of dance music. Here you can find the best songs of this fantastic band that had a very short story, what a pity!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


NL

Op 6 Februari zal Schonwald tijdens een nieuwe editie van Fantastique Nights in Brussel de cd Between Parallel Lights voorstellen. Een paar weken geleden vroegen we aan Alessandra om een lijstje te maken van de platen die haar leven veranderden, en nu is Luca ons nieuwste slachtoffer!

1. PHUTURE - Acid Tracks
Eigenlijk is dit geen album , maar een 7". Het was de eerste acidhouseplaat die ik in de platenzaak van mijn vader speelde toen ik nog heel jong was. Het was een geweldige ervaring en een mooi souvenir.

2. FAD GADGET – Gag
Dit album is een perfecte combinatie van elektronische en industriële stijlen. Ik ontdekte Fad Gadget toen ik het prachtige Collapsing New People hoorde. Samen met Einstürzende Neubauten, een mooiere samenwerking kan je je niet inbeelden!

3. JOHN CARPENTER - Escape from New York (OST)
Escape From New York is een uitstekende soundtrack. Na al die jaren ontdekte ik dat Carpenter groot werk leverde voor de synthesizermuziek. Elke keer als ik naar de plaat luister, ben ik gefascineerd door de donkere stemmingervaring. De composities van Carpenter vind ik fantastisch, maar over de film ben ik minder enthousiast.

4. LUDWIG VON BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 9
Ik heb een extreme passie voor de films van Stanley Kubrick, vooral A Clockwork Orange, dat is voor mij een meesterwerk. Ik ben niet erg tuk op klassieke muziek, maar deze compositie is prachtige tijdloze muziek.

5. KRAFTWERK - The Man-Machine
Dit is mijn favoriete Kraftwerkalbum. Ik kan me geen wereld voorstellen zonder synthetische klanken. Deze plaat heeft een enorme invloed op mij gehad.

6. DAVID BOWIE – Heroes
Dit is een collectie van waanzinnige tracks en natuurlijk een ongelooflijke samenwerking met de meesters van het geluid: Brian Eno en Robert Fripp, wat wil je nog meer?!

7. THE CURE – Faith
Uiteraard is The Cure mijn favoriete band, dus is het zeer moeilijk om hun beste plaat te kiezen. Hoe dan ook, Faith is een unieke spectrale veeg grijs, maar de plaat straalt tevens een enorme decadentie uit. Other Voices, Primary en The Drowning Man zijn voor mij de hoogtepunten van het album.

8. 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS - The Psychedelic Sounds Of
Ik ontdekte deze geweldige band pas laat! Ik raakte volledig in de ban van hun baanbrekend gebruik van galmen, echo’s en vervormingsapparaten.

9. MODERN ENGLISH - Mesh & Lace
Een episch en intens postpunkalbum vol auditieve, dynamische en fantastische gitaarklanken. Een echte evergreen!

10. GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes
Die Sunrise Tapes is een compilatie. Gekke synthesizerexperimenten die je toch als dancemuziek kan beschouwen. Op deze lp vind je de beste nummers van deze fantastische band die maar een kort leven had, wat jammer!

Didier BECU
04/01/2016


04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 04/01/2016 : LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba
22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
05
Today it’s been 34 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
10
05
Dead Can Dance's Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell release outstanding 'Burn' LP.
08
05
41 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 43 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!
06
05
Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Reveals The Glow Of Desperation
05
05
This month it is 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released their EP Disorder!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
05
GERTRUD STEIN
U-bahn
11
05
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
10
05
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
09
05
WANT/ED
(You) Won't Regret
08
05
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
07
05
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
06
05
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Fashion Party