tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro

MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL

3 EP's on Gooiland Electro

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectroExperimental

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
11/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

After 20 releases in two year, ‘Enfant Terrible’ has decided to change the look and the sound of ‘Gooiland Electro’. With this three releases they show which directions they want to go in the future with small orders and handmade sleeves (150 copies each).

The focus remains on unknown and unsigned bands. Sound and looks remain recognizable. So nothing new under the sun. The essence is music as always.

FOQL, Monocorpse and FFFC deliver an EP each with four songs (electro and techno.

Monocorpse brings an EP with raw, dark and industrial techno. ‘Arrival’ is a dark and disturbing song. A track that sounds a bit minimal. Strong.

FOQL has some rhythmic and mesmerizing electro. A little in the style of Coil. Especially ‘Cyril’ and ‘Theon’ can tempt me. The rhythms, in combination with some dissonant sounds, like on ‘Cyril’, arouse a strange atmosphere.

FFFC contains soundscapes with EBM elements. The song sounds melodic and varied.

Each piece is a nice release. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/06/2015


NL

‘Enfant Terrible’ heeft na 20 releases in 2 jaar tijd besloten om het concept en de looks van ‘Gooiland Electro’ wat te updaten en aan te passen. Met deze 3 nieuwe releases willen ze aangeven welke richting ze uit willen gaan. Deze releases worden in kleine oplages en met handgemaakte hoezen verspreid (150stuks elk).

Voorts blijft de focus liggen op onbekende bands. Ook blijven de look en de sound van de releases eigenlijk grotendeels herkenbaar voor de ‘Gooiland en de Enfant Terrible’-labels. Dus echt veel verandert er niet. De essentie blijft de muziek natuurlijk.

FOQL, Monocorpse en FFFC leveren elk een ep af (met 4 songs) met op techno en elektro (elk op hun manier) gerichte muziek.

Monocorpse brengt hier een ep met rauwe, donkere en industriële techno. ‘Arrival’ is een donkere en verontrustende song. Een nummer dat redelijk minimalistisch van opzet is. Sterk gedaan.

FOQL brengt bezwerende, ritmische electro. Een beetje in de stijl van Coil. Vooral ‘Cyril’ en ‘Therion’ kunnen mij bekoren. De ritmes, in combinatie met soms dissonant klinkende sounds (zoals in ‘Cyril), wekken een vreemde sfeer op.

FFFC brengt dan weer soundscapes met een EBM-inslag. De nummers klinken redelijk divers en melodieus.

Stuk voor stuk mooie releases.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/06/2015


11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro 11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro 11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro

 

Next reviews
THE NAMES • Brussels, Novanois 29/05/2015
MARTIN SCORSESE • Who's That Knocking At My Door
• THE TEAM SEASON 1
BLEEDING CORP • Infected Sounds
MEMBRANE • Reflect Your Pain
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1
MEG BAIRD • Don' t Weight Down the Light
BRUNO SANFILIPPO • Upon Contact (Reworked)
BOB MOULD • Workbook/Black Sheets Of Rain
HARMORAGE • Psychico Corrosif

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + EXPERIMENTAL
COCKSURE • TKO (12')
DROID SECTOR DECAY • There Is No Light Over Devil's Land

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

Music reviews

27
07
MILDREDA
I was never really there
26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
07
The Shamen, Moving Any Mountain since 1991! (30 years!)
27
07
Industrial Band CONTROVERSIAL Drops Visualizer For The Track, 'Violence'
25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
07
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)