tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/10/2013 : MOOSE PATROL - Drowning EP

MOOSE PATROL

Drowning EP

MusicCD
PopRockShoegaze

[89/100]   

Longevity Records
31/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Moose Control is a fresh band from the UK. I write fresh, but the music sounds very mature. The only things that needs a bit of extra experience or polishing are the vocals. In all honesty: the vocals are not bad, but I feel they need this little bit of extra (I'm sure it will work out over the years). I love the artwork: it's just my taste (fantasy & well worked out).

'Banshee' starts very nice, typical happy Pop/Rock sound & nice shoegaze. 'Drowning' is not far from Foo Fighters, but it's not Foo Fighters. 'Echosphere' has something melancholic, with nice drums and guitars. I love the bas on 'Nicolas Cage', just as the name of the song. Nice lyrics! 'Effloressence' is also a nice song, the end of this rock song is a bit sudden.

I think the intro said enough... You might see them on stage and see if I was wrong or right about the voice, the music is just great!

more info:

www.longevityrecords.co.uk

https://en-gb.facebook.com/MoosePatrolBand

http://longevityrecords.co.uk/bands-artists/moose-patrol/

http://moosepatrolmusic.webs.com/

https://soundcloud.com/moose-patrol

Upcoming gigs:

Thursday 31st October - Bakers Vaults, Stockport, Halloween Special
Wednesday 13th November - The Talbot, Burnley

Wednesday 4th December - The Front Room, Rhyl
Saturday 14th December - Academy 3, Manchester.
Saturday 1st February 2014 - Retro Bar, Manchester. Headline

All the links you need to stream and purchase digital and physical copies of our brand new EP Drowning...here we go

Purchase

I-tunes
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/drowning-ep/id723014376

Amazon
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Drowning-Moose-Patrol/dp/B00FRFNDTS/ref=sr_1_1?s=dmusic&ie=UTF8&sr=1-1&keywords=Moose+Patrol

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/10/2013


 

Next reviews
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation
LINEA ASPERA • II
KRAFTWERK • Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

 

Same combination of genres: POP + ROCK + SHOEGAZE
CHEATAHS • Mythologies

 

Same genre: POP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)

 

Same genre: ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS

Music reviews

23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris
17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
18
07
Today it’s 33 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo!
16
07
Today, Blutengel released their brand-new Album 'Erlösung - The Victory of Light'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My
21
07
NITZER EBB
Control I’m Here
20
07
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad