tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

MY CRUEL GORO

Clash EP

MusicDigital
Alternative RockIndie Rock

[78/100]   

Shameless
31/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Those of you who like The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash or similar bands, surely will be charmed by My Cruel Goro.

The EP of this Italian-Icelandic trio includes three songs that sound catchy, lively and unpretentious. Clash is a single as a single usually sounds like: short, energetic and catchy. Crapford is a similar track. Both songs are three minutes long and have a nice bass sounds.

Glue Buzz almost lasts as long as the previous two songs together. It's about sniffing glue. It’s a theme that doesn’t appeal to me, but because of the harsh approach and the handsome groove, I’m sure this track must be a stunner when played live.

Meanwhile, a new single is out: Lost E. A song that lasts (again) less than two minutes. Rock 'n roll at its best. And you get everything for free on their Bandcamp page.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


NL

Wie houdt van The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash en dergelijke bands, zal zeker worden gecharmeerdd oor My Cruel Goro.

De ep van dit Italiaanse-IJslandse trio bevat drie songs die pakkend, pittig en pretentieloos klinken. Clash is een single zoals een single meestal is: kort, energiek en catchy. Crapford is ook zo. Beide songs zijn nog geen drie minuten lang en hebben een fijn basgeluid.

Glue Buzz duurt bijna net zolang als de twee vorige songs samen. Het gaat over lijm snuiven. Een thema dat mij niet meteen aanspreekt, maar door de ruwe aanpak en knappe groove, moet deze track live ongetwijfeld goed uit de verf komen.

Intussen is er al een nieuwe single uit: Lost E. Een song van (alweer) net geen twee minuten. Rock ‘n roll ten top. En je vindt alles gratis via hun Bandcamp-pagina.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP 31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
06
Soft Cell's Tainted Love re-released by Cleopatra Records!
12
06
CARBON MARTYR Addresses Mankind & Technology With Debut Album
11
06
Darkwave Duo Band HANGING FREUD Speaks Of Loss And Transformation with 'Persona Normal'
11
06
30 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
10
06
30 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 43 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
06
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
11
06
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
11
06
PATIENCE
The Church (Night School, 2016)
10
06
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
09
06
FAUNA TWIN
Water On Mars
08
06
PERSEPHONE
Downfall
07
06
CREMATORY
Ravens Calling