tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM

BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

Concert
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMMinimalNew waveRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   
21/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

For me it was long time ago since I went to the BimFest, actually sincewhen the location was called Hof Ter Loo, so it felt like ahomecoming! It's a nice venue, an international crowd and really nice people behind the desks and bar!

No Sleep By The Machine was a big positive surprise. Machines, drums and a nice voice with dito energetic play. The crowd loved it! I loved the energy & the dense vibe. It was clear that these guys are popular as some were screaming the lyrics all along. There were no statues in sight during this opening gig and that says it all!

Implant was my first 'need to see' band and they confirmed! They played a lot of new stuff and I already knew that their latest album is great and now they just confirmed this! Songs like 'The City' & 'CCCP' are just great ones & already loved ones by the crowd! The outro could have been a bit more energetic instead of just walking off the stage, but ok. The lightshow was again almost impossible for photographers! But about the music: I can only say positive things!

Lescure 13 was another highlight! Always loved their mix of harsh music, nice drums and the mix of two great voices! I also loved the chemical vibe between both guys. When Stefan by accident dived off the stage Johan reacted well to it and jumped on him making them both fall on the floor! Nothing but love and friendship between these two nice guys! I hope this is the final resurrection and I hope to see them at big festivals! I also love the DAF cover! I'm proud and very happy that I saw them on stage! You guys really rock!

The Klinik is a living legend, I noticed this while waiting for them to get on stage as I heard a lot of English and German talking. It was really crowdy! The show was fuelled with their hits and all the songs were caught by the crowd who absolutely loved it and started pushing and dancing, pogo was in the house! I also noticed that they have older fans (people who saw them in the early years) as well as youngsters, seems like they have built a bridge between generations! 'Moving Hands' was off course the most loved songs and the Trix-venue exploded at that moment. The encore was also a smack in the face, wanting more, but that was the last shot! Great work guys!

Arbeid Adelt! is a Flemish band from the 80's with famous people on stage. Despite their age I still feel the energy and notice their craziness as their absurd and unbound ideas. Still fooling around, sharp as knives when speaking! Not only funny noises, little gimmicks, but for sure great lyrics and the great Marcel Vanthilt doing his show, nicely back upped by Luc Van Acker and his old friend (Jan Vanroelen: this old geezer looks a bit like the butler of Batman)! The foreign people didn't understand the Flemish part, so they did some mash up with Fad Gadget stuff and some other cool music from the '80s and that was already a first highlight! I loved songs like 'Ik sta scherp', 'Lekker Westers' and off course their biggest hit 'De dag dat het zonlicht niet meer scheen'. The encores were also simply great 'Mind your own business' (to please the foreign people) and what seems to be a lyrical improvisation 'Tetten'. An absolute crazy show with the Frank Tovey tribute in mind: I can say that they must have been musical soulmates!

I was too tired to pick up the industrial beats from Geistform, but I heard that the fans loved it! For the people who didn't have already enough there was even an after party!

A great festival! Up to the second day!!!!

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/mrdtc-6comm-brain-sektor-a-split-second-32crash-the-young-gods-monoloith-bim-fest-trix-antwerp-21-12-2013/

Promo interviews:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/32crash-versus-implant/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/lescure-13/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/no-sleep-by-the-machine/

the review of a new pearl:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/lescure-13-too-much-motherf-ckers/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/12/2013


21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

 

Next reviews
MARC WEBB • THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN
KAIBUN • Illogism
NEILL BLOMKAMP • Elysium
SEQUENCER PEOPLE • Live At Roscoe Louie 10'
ERROL MORRIS • Tabloid
IIOIOIOII • Sun
JOZEF DEVILLE • The Sound Of Belgium
DEATH IN JUNE • Review of the concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 12 December 2013
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

26
07
LAIBACH
We Forge The Future. Live At Reina Sofia
23
07
CARNAL MACHINERY
Cluster A
09
07
IMPLANT
Cognitive Dissonance
30
06
SYGO CRIES
End Of A Century
29
06
RADERKRAFT
Dust & Debris
17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
07
Industrial Band FLEISCHKRIEG Unleashes New Video For The Single, 'Reach.'
22
07
Dark Electro/Industrial Band NORMORIA Addresses Struggles And Division With New Video
22
07
On this day, 38 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
18
07
Today, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
18
07
Today it’s 33 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo!
16
07
Today, Blutengel released their brand-new Album 'Erlösung - The Victory of Light'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

25
07
DOGANOV
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
25
07
ENZO KREFT
Mysteria FantasyFair Aarschot
19
07
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
19
07
LEATHER STRIP
Konzertsommer im Revier Revierpark Nienhausen Gelsenkirchen Germany
15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
07
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
26
07
MEANDER
This is Meander.
25
07
LETTEN 94
Empty Landscapes (Official Video)
25
07
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Hope Is Here
24
07
NORMORIA
We Came In Peace
23
07
NORMA LOY
STRANGE SUMMER' (BAPHOMET)
22
07
ALLES
My